We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Docklands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Docklands to your Saves list
Travelodge London Docklands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #528 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal location to the O2 . Broken handle on loo not good for a family room was given another room but not until late Saturday night when got back from the 02.
You get what you pay for nothing more but a lot less

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    233
    89
    56
    36
See reviews for
152
154
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Travelodges and you get what you pay for. We had a slight problem with our room but we were given a new room without a problem, and handled very well by the reception staff.
The Docklands Travelodge is 400 yards from the DLR station and is in a pleasant and safe setting. One stop to the underground and then one stop to the O2.
Obviously also easy DLR travel to the city as well.
Our room overlooked the busy 6-lane dual carriageway but were slept well.
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it, not just for an O2 visit but for any visit to London.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Same as most other Travelodge's it was clean and comfortable and staff were great. It was only 5 Min walk to East India on DLR so good for transport connections into City. I rarely eat in Travelodge's except for breakfast which was good. This time we are a couple of meals here and they were all good, far better than we expected from this type of restaurant. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a cold,rainy day in London we easily found this hotel from d. l.r. and the welcome cheered us. The room was warm and cosy, and the bed was comfortable. As it was foul weather we ate in and the restaurant was all right. Breakfast had everything we needed and was tasty.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of negative reviews here but I found the place to be OK. Its typical Travelodge, lots of wear and tear, but the room was fine. I had a room looking over the car-park with a view of Canary Wharf Buildings and noise was not an issue at all. Breakfast was good, a nice selection at a good price. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Its location is excellent, very close to East India DLR station with very quick and easy rail access to London sites.
If you get a good rate then it’s well worth it. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: A room looking over the car-park for less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at this travelodge this weekend we were disgusted with the lack of care and professionalism.
We were left to eat our meals in the freezing cold following a fire evacuation. the staff did not offer a refund, replacement meals or even to heat up in the microwave no apology was made.
The shower was freezing cold and the heating did not work. Fittings were broken and a plug socket was very suspect.
The single bed was hard and there was no clean sheets.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that you feel our staff did not act professional or provide a great service as we aim to provide this every day to our customers. We would like to be able to investigate in more details the issues you have raised and offer a resolution, so we can do this please use the contact us page on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is easy to find and well positioned for easy access to the DLR. You are then only 15 minutes from all the sights of the capital. We had a very quiet family room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park. It is basic of course but clean and roomy and we all slept very well. The food in the cafe was quite good and reasonably priced. Best of all was the free use of the car park where we left our car on arrival before the due check in time to our departure for home some hours after we checked out. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel for your London break.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Docklands England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.