We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay for access to the O2 Arena.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Docklands

Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Docklands to your Saves list
Travelodge London Docklands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Docklands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #426 of 1,075 hotels in London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for access to the O2 Arena.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was visiting the O2 for a concert, this was a safe area and easily reached only two stops on the train, Jubilee line to Canning town and then DLR to East India. The hotel is basic and if you require a quiet room ask for one on the ground floor at the front, this faces the car park but most people use the trains so no problem. Rooms on the other side of the hotel are on a very busy and noisy main road. Breakfast was ok for the price ,£6.95, its self service and gets a little busy around 9 am. The rooms are clean and are currently being updated, therefore some are better than others. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    162
    53
    34
    17
See reviews for
99
97
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here overnight to attend the opening night of monty python. Location was excellent and bar very reasonable. I left sunglasses and after sending a sae and bubble wrap they returned them to me safely within the week. THANKYOU for great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal hotel if visiting the 02 as only 2 underground stops away and safe 3 minute walk back to hotel. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Not much in actual area of hotel which makes it very peaceful for London.Usual travelodge value for money.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor so room very quiet. Main road beside us but when window closed no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my husband and 2 boys while in London for my cousins wedding.
Room was basic but clean and beds were comfortable.
The restaurant down stairs is nice and breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.
Its in a good location for public transport to get to other parts of London easy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is right next door to our London office so very convenient when visiting the London branch.

There is nothing glamourous about this hotel. Carpets and decor are in need of a thorough make-over. However, the staff are very professional and friendly and the room was clean. With tv, tea/coffee and a good, hot shower and 30 mins free wifi, there was everything I needed.

Next time I stay I'll ask for a room that isn't facing the busy dual carriageway as I could hear the traffic through the closed window.

There is a bar/cafe next door with a good menu choice. There was an all you could eat breakfast but I had to leave early and didn't have time to sample it on this occasion.

The dlr line is about 4-5 mins walk away so easy to get to around to other parts of London using a travel card.

The price was very cheap so all in all a very reasonable stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a good hotel at all, it may be close to the O2 but it is very dated and in need of a deep clean, bathroom needs serious rework and air conditioning would be useful as you can't open the window for the constant road noise.... Find another hotel is my recommendation

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having previously used the Travelodge at Deptford when attending an event at the O2, I found this one at Docklands far more convenient as it is only two stops on the Tube/DLR; we were back in our room within half an hour of the concert finishing. Excellent value when all you need is a room for the night. Will definitely use this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Docklands England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.