We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at London docklands.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Docklands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Docklands to your Saves list
Travelodge London Docklands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #530 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“stay at London docklands.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

it was a great stay. the parking was cheap for residents. the area was nice and close to the train station. the food was reasonable in the bar, and the breakfast was great value. i would stay here again. after reading some reviews on here i wasn't expecting much but i was pleasently surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    238
    90
    56
    37
See reviews for
155
157
30
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devonshire, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Pros - its close to the DLR which was nice. Rooms were average but it's a Budget hotel so didn't expect much. Cons -beds were uncomfortable.
- rude receptionist. I went downstairs to ask for a blow dryer the way we say it in the states and she said u mean a hair dryer and started to shake her head and laugh. Bad business. If she would of just said a hair dryer without the wise look at the end I would of been fine. They need to teach them manners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Our staff should be polite and helpful at all times Jojobermy, and we are really sorry to learn of the service you received which has fallen below our expectations. We will ensure your feedback is passed onto the Hotel Management team so this issue can be addressed and our staff can be reminded of the importance of customer care. It is also regrettable you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We have mainly received positive feedback regarding our new ‘Dreamer’ pocket sprung king sized beds and we’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here as a base for a couple of days in London and a day at Henley. Proximity to DLR makes it perfect to get anywhere on public transport. The hotel is a little tired now and is in need of a refurb. The Manager did say they were just about to embark on bathrooms and updates etc.That said, it was spotlessly clean, the (new) bed really comfortable, the staff well trained, friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast at a reasonable price in the on-site restaurant and a nice atmosphere in the bar in the evening. Would definitely recommend on the basis of the staff and the convenience of its location and on-site parking, plus competitive pricing.

Room Tip: Quieter on elevation way from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay for a two day visit to center of London with wife and 2 children. Although a bit away from center, transport into London was easy just a 10 min walk to Station after leaving hotel was at center of London in just over 30 mins. This was very inexpensive to stay compared to hotels in center of London plus car park was very cheap.Food was great and not expensive either. Will certainly be staying there again only downside is what everyone complains about is very hot and no air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I feel a bit harsh having a go at this hotel. 2 mins from DLR, £5 a day parking, nice bar on site and you're in central London in 30 mins. Great value but we couldn't fully enjoy our stay. The rooms were stifling. There were no fans available so we opened window onto an unbelievably busy road that made no difference. I didn't sleep properly for 3 nights. Real shame as great value great location great staff but what's the point if you can't sleep

Room Tip: Do not face the road and preorder a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We’re sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable stay JohnnyBoyMoore due to the room temperature. Whilst we do not provide air conditioning in this hotel, we do offer fans to try and make your stay more comfortable. These are available on a first come first serve basis and it is regrettable that the fans had been offered to others guests on this occasion. We’d like to apologise for the discomfort you experienced on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We drove here using sat nav and spent ages going around the roundabout as we couldn't find the hotel. The roads around here are fast, big and scary so you do not want to get lost! We checked the website which told us to go through a security gate. Why are there no signs? A simple travelodge sign with an arrow would have solved a lot of stress. The carpark was £5 a day which I think is really reasonsble, especially for London. The room was nice but the window catch was broken so you could still hear the road outside which is very noisy. I found the room to be very hot to sleep in. The only complaint would be dirty/stained towels in the bathroom and other people's hair left on the walls and in the shower. Breakfast was ok and really good that it was included in the room cost. It was also until 11 on a Sunday which was really helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Emma from Customer Care at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear HB83100 we are sorry to learn that you experienced difficulty locating the hotel, please be assured that the hotel will be made aware of the comments you have made. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in all of our hotels; however we do have a number of fans available at reception. We would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised regarding the cleanliness of your room, please visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more information so we can offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really don't understand why this Travelodge is always full. It's not clean, it's extremely basic, it's noisy and it's miles from anywhere! I only stay here as it is a walk across the road to where I've been doing some out of hours work at 2am. Can't understand why anyone would want to stay here other than for that convenience. It's probably the worst Travelodge I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Are there any? Perhaps the lower numbers are better. Higher numbers on each floor are a long walk fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Emma from Customer Care at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We want our customers to enjoy their stays with us and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our hotel wazzaworld. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Docklands England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.