We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make of it what you want” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Docklands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Docklands to your Saves list
Travelodge London Docklands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #536 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Make of it what you want”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Arrived on Saturday 06/07/2013 at the hotel at 1230 booked early check in, got seen to straight away, asked for high floor due to other readers comments, (no need for that). Lift wasn't working for the duration of our stay so had to walk up stairs with luggage, corridors were really hot no air, room was clean, basic and nice, but no kingsize bed as stated, we had a double bed, also it was stuffy due to heat. so maybe low level floor in really hot weather, asked for fan 3 different times of day, to be told they were all out in upper floors, or it will be in room when we came back, on Monday we eventually got our fan from the morning staff, a bit late but it cooled the room down. also when we came back on sunday the shower and bath were out of order but the room had not been cleaned we had to use the same towels for 2 days. we asked and they said they were cleaning, so we had to wash out the sink, food was great, average prices, drinks were a bit steep compared to other locations, the dlr station was 5 mins walk away, local shop near by was handy due to the heat.
staff were friendly and polite. ideal for the o2 and other attractions,

Room Tip: ideal for 1 night stay but not any longer, no noise issues, great location and food
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    292
    115
    64
    47
See reviews for
183
191
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was ideal, we wanted something close to the O2 and we got it. It was only 2 tube stations away. The hotel was friendly, very clean and good value for a London hotel. Eveverything we wanted and needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great hotel with 24 hour bar/cafe and plenty of vending machines in reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pond area in the precinct at the hotel front was a delight. The area around the hotel is well maintained and the architecture of the surrounding buildings was most impressive. The hotel is a very short walk from East India station so you feel very connected to london without feeling in it. I shall definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Typical travelodge really, pay peanuts, get monkeys!

It was a bed for a night which suited us as we were there for a gig at the o2, would have been disappointed if i'd been taken there for a weekend away, but booked it purely for a place to crash so no big dramas.

There were some problems, staff that spoke little english and who seemed to have forgotten most of their manners.
The lift was out of order so stairs it was.
It was an extremely hot weekend and the rooms had no air con, no fans, the windows did open slightly but then you had to put up with ridiculously loud and heavy traffic noise all night!

Did the job for us( although we ended up getting hardly any sleep ), but don't go here with high expectations, if you want a nice place to stay, pay a bit more and go elsewhere, if you're not fussy, then this'll do, any port in a storm an all that!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We’re really sorry to hear about the issues you had at our hotel Madcowcarole81. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately this hotel doesn’t offer air conditioning. We do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. We also expect our staff to be polite and we will share your feedback with the hotel staff so they are able to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrhyn Bay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Despite not having very high expectations after poor experiences at other travelodges, Docklands Travelodge was a nice surprise. Like many of the other reviewers, we were attending a concert at the O2 and the hotel's location meant that we were able to get there easily by DLR. The room was basic but very clean and, since we were overlooking the car park, we had a peaceful night's sleep. Breakfast was great with a good choice of food. Very pleasant staff- the little things they did like holding doors open and making polite conversation do not go amiss in a bustling city like London! Only bugbear was the limited number of fans available, as due to the very hot weather we asked at reception for a fan but unfortunately they were all in use. However, this did not detract from our overall experience and we would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I think you know what you're going to get with a Travelodge - budget accommodation which is conveniently located - this ticked the boxes and is probably one of the better Travelodges I have stayed in. If you want something with a bit of luxury don't bother - if you want somewhere cheap, clean and relatively pleasant to rest then you can't beat it. This travelodge was a 2 minute walk from the DLR - really convenient for the Olympic park and the O2.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter-in-law and I stayed in this hotel to attend a concert at the O2. It's very conveniently situated for the O2. We used the Jubilee and the DLR (a couple of stops on each). The DLR station is right behind the hotel. I wouldn't have liked to walk from the station in the dark on my own though. The hotel itself is very nice for a budget hotel. We payed £60 for the room. Probably because Michael Buble was at the O2 but I have booked this hotel for £30 which is astonishingly good value. You can park the car for £5 if you're resident. There is also a cafe/bar where you can get a very nice 'all you can eat' breakfast for £7.99. Very good value for London. It's a good cooked breakfast as well, not just continental. The are a lot of rooms in this hotel. We were on the 4th floor. It was hot but we couldn't have the window open because of the road noise. A room on the front would be better. There was a double and a single bed in the room. Both were very comfortable and we both had a good night's sleep. There were clean towels and the bathroom was sparse but perfectly acceptable. There was just a little block of soap, nothing else but we weren't expecting anything else. All in all, I could recommend this hotel and have booked it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Docklands England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.