We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10,000 Bonus Points
Ranked #35 of 1,071 hotels in London
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Most everything good about St. Ermin's has already been mentioned in other reviews. I'll just reiterate a few that bear repeating. The location is perfect for walking just about everywhere.The landscaping & outside appearance is beautiful. The lobby is stunning. The rooms and public areas were all very clean. The staff is exceptional, especially Gary (concierge). Everyone we encountered were very nice and helpful. The largest choice of items for a continental breakfast I've ever seen. We went on a day trip outside of London and they fixed us "to go" bags and beverages delivered to our room at 6:30am. My only complaint would be the lack of space to put anything in the bathroom. Maybe shelves could have been put under the sink?
Enough said. I would not hesitate to stay at St. Ermin's again or recommend it to others. The hotel made our stay in London that much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,823
    644
    108
    38
    16
See reviews for
774
964
86
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Possibly a bit above our budget but a truly wonderful experience! The setting and the service both impeccable here, and the location perfect fro what we had in mind. The rooms were sparkling clean, and large (especially the bathroom) by European standards; the bedding and linens quite luxurious. We loved the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff, and the continental breakfast that came with our room was sumptuous and presented elegantly. We'd go back in a heartbeat. St. Ermins is a truly special place!

Room Tip: We were given the choice of a lower or higher floor and chose a higher floor. The view was non-exis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italy
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just back from a weekend in London spent on this hotel. One of the best choice I have ever done. Great position, walking distance from everywhere in London. Great staff, nice and friendly, great atmosphere (arriving night time the entrance is astonishing). The only weak point is the room area, I had a nice de luxe room and a very narrow four people family room, too little for a family but we are in london and we are used to get small rooms whereever you go. However despite this, the hotel is worthwhile a stop and it will be my choice next time in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel near to Westminster / Big Ben area then look no further.
Just about 5 mins walk from Westminster Abbey and Downing Street. St James Park Underground is just next to the hotel so very easy to get about. Impressive entry to the hotel with lovely reception area as you walk in.
We had a room with seperate lounge are which had a convertable sofa bed, ideal for a family.
A friendly atmosphere with a good bar / lounge . A good breakfast served in the restaurant and we also ate in there one night and that was very good too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I hardly can imagine a better placed hotel for a tourist in London than St Ermin's Hotel. Within 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel you have several of the tourist's "musts" like; Buckingham Palace, St Jame's Park, Trafalgar Square, 10 Downing Street, London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey... and many more. Add to that, that you have St Jame's Park underground station in the same block (50 meter walk) as the hotel and you understand what I mean.
St Ermin's Hotel is a very nice, quite and reasonable priced (to be in London) hotel, and the staff is helpful, amiable and professional. When next time in London this will surely be my hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times over the last month or so and I have been very impressed on all 3 occasions. I stay for business purposes, so unfortunately I don't get to spend much time in the rooms but they are always perfectly clean with very comfortable beds and powerful showers. Last week I was very fortunate and got upgraded to a suite as the hotel was full, it was fabulous. The buffet breakfast is perfect for my requirements. It is definitely my favourite hotel in the Victoria/ Westminster / St James area. Keep up the great work, I will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at St. Ermin's. It was in the perfect location. Tube stop was right around the corner and easy walking distance to just about everything. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. A shout out to Patrick and Anthony, who were particularly helpful.. The rooms were well designed and comfortable. I would have liked a little more drawer space. Some nice pubs right around the corner also. The hotel was truly impressive and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection

Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
Jolly St Ermins
St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection London, England
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park  , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.