We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Ermins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #66 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“St Ermins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is convenient for many central London sights, but also feels 'tucked away'. Beautiful reception area. Faultless service. Great breakfast. Lovely staff in reception, the bar, and serving breakfast. I felt thoroughly safe as a woman travelling alone. I would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,660
    958
    169
    58
    24
See reviews for
1,151
1,476
126
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

When you pull onto St. Ermin's driveway you will be really impressed at the look of the hotel. True old world elegance. The rooms are fine, not huge but acceptable for London. The location is fantastic. Walk to Parliment, Westminster Abby, Victoria Station, etc... The St. James Park Metro station is one block away.

Breakfast is wonderful. Great ambiance in the dining room (although there is another room downstairs without windows where they seemed to be guiding those with small children...perhaps a good idea for all) and a delicious cold buffet. They will also cook you up eggs or anything you want for a small charge.

My wife and daughter loved the afternoon tea. Its expensive but they felt it was worth every penny.

The drawback of the hotel is the inexperience of the staff. They are very friendly and try hard to accommodate but just be patient...except for the doorman they all seemed like this was their first day working at a hotel. Is anyone training them????

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a one night stay whilst on business in London. I was greeted by the friendly doorman and shown through the impressive lobby to the reception where a swift check-in was completed. My Accor Le Club Platinum status was recognised and I was upgraded to a King Executive Room.

The room was of a very good size with plenty of room to work & rest. The furnishings are of a very high standard and everything is tastefully decorated. You can tell the hotel has recently been refurbished.

I ordered reasonably-priced room service for dinner which was delivered in under 20 minutes which I appreciated as I was hungry after a long day at work. Breakfast in the morning was a continental offering but of a high standard.

I had WiFi included with my rate but this would normally cost £15 for 24 hours but the connection is exceptionally fast and I didn’t encounter any connectivity problems so could carry out work and video-conferencing tasks without interruptions.

Location wasn’t overly important to me as I was on business but the hotel is only a short walk away from Buckingham Palace whilst St James’ underground station is only a 2 minute walk making this an excellent option for tourists.

Overall I was very impressed with St Ermin’s - friendly staff, good location, and a high quality blend of old world hotel with modern facilities. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding and really enjoyed the occasion. Our room was ready for us on arrival from the airport at 11 in the morning. The room itself was one of the best we have had in London, large, well equipped, quiet, not much of a view, but we could see beehives on an adjoining roof! It was perfect for a wedding, great reception area, lovely function rooms, cosy bar. Food was excellent. . Best of all was the quality of the service. Staff were attentive, friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just got back home from our stay in his excellent hotel.
I must confess we got a great deal through a hotel placement system which threw in afternoon tea. I have stayed in a number of hotels throught he years but this was elegant and homely at the same time.
The staff were great, helpfull with a great sense of humour and honest without being subservient, Gary advised us to walk a few minutes up the road to book theatre tickets and save ourselves £40.00 he could have booked on our behalf but didn't and saved us money, the room was great but the mini bar expensive.
I could not fault the reception staff, attentive and friendly, The breakfast was vey good, continental but with loads of choice smoked salmon cheeses and really good bread. coffee and juice on tap.
An excellent stay and they deserve a great review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were staying in London for a Christmas party and spent the night here. The room was lovely and spacious. The staff very attentive and polite. Very classy hotel and would love to stay again. The breakfast was amazing, with a huge choice. The reception was decorated very tastefully for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day for 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Wee booked it as a package, and as you'd expect, we received a room with a view of an alley. Other than that, the room was comfortable, the staff was fantastic, and the location was handy with quick access to the underground and the sights around Buckingham Palace. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#45 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#78 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,836 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#61 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,146 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#54 Business Hotel in London
#62 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Venere and Otel so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Ermin's Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.