We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Guildable Manor

The Guildable Manor
3 Green Dragon Court, London SE1 9AW, England
+442088502259
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #609 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Scunthorpe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we have visited the place for our lunch. the food is simple but tasty and i have found it a great value for money. My family have enjoyed it as well. It is a place that you would not want to miss out when visiting london!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place was well worth the wait! Food was fantastic. Whenever we are back in London, there is no doubt we will be back for another visit! You HAVE to eat here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Value great food a must for any Aussie to visit really...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Colin and Dan a couple of London lads made us welcome love Aussies Understand us as one of the boys is married to a cutie.
They serve great great food when you on the go easily the best value in London. Try the Venison rolls and love the chilly dressing, then chill out with a chat on local places and faces they are local celebs and funny as right out of Lock Stock and 2 smoking barrels.
Cheers fellas from a first time traveller great way to get the insider view of the ok city a must stop for any Aussie

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tasty Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was a chilly winter afternoon and I still had a long way to go to the Tate. Luckily, I spotted this cart with a yummy smell and great music and decided to give it a try. It was a simple sandwich, but so tasty! Just what I needed for a great value.
Staff is friendly and make sure you don't have to wait a minute in line.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile


Thanks for two consecutive lunches that were truly fresh, creatively created, and great tasting. Great job! I look forward to coming back to London to visit you again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Guildable Manor also viewed

 

Been to The Guildable Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Guildable Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.