We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Save
You added 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B to your Saves list
122 Great Titchfield Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W6ST, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Anderslov, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

From start to finish a superb stay. Lovely room, very cosy and with all those books to make you feel at home. The house itself is oozing with charm as is Mike & Wendy who runs the whole thing. Very friendly and sociable people that makes you feel good from the start. It's one of those places that is hidden away a bit, a gem that you feel you've discovered all by yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
22
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was glad that I found this lovely B&B in the heart of the city! Mike and Wendy were excellent hosts. Mike made it so easy to inquire about booking and confirming immediately. They were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfasts were the yummiest I have had in the UK! I stayed in the twin/double room and it was so big I could not believe it. Loved the bathroom, very cool design! The location was why I was thrilled to have found it as it is just off Oxford Street and Regent's Street as well as a 5 minute walk to Regent's Park. Quick access to the underground either Oxford Street Station or Great Portland Street Station. I would definitely recommend this B&B, very quiet area and safe. Loved all the cafes and shops in the area also. I will be using this B&B again on any of my future stays in London. Thanks again Wendy and Mike for making my holiday stay with you an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I found this b&b on Google maps and it seemed great value for the great location (just off Regent street). Booking was easy and helpful with Mike. Our stay was for a 30th birthday. Mike was very welcoming and helpful. The room (bedroom 3) was very comfortable, light and perfectly equipped for a short stay in London. Breakfast was very nice. You can order pretty much what you like and have it
brought to the room.

Overall, definitely worth the reasonable price and we'd definitely stay again! Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great location, reasonably priced, very comfy large (for London) clean and very quiet room (room 3). Breakfast was perfect. Would recommend for an extended stay in London, we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: room 3, is top of the house, very quiet, food space but a good walk up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Easy access to oxford circus, well designed, bright and spacious room with breakfast area - a good find for something different and well priced too for high season. Only snag - No lift, over 50 steps with luggage is not for everyone ! Otherwise thumbs up!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

122 Great Titchfield is an excellent location. It is snuggled in between three underground stations and close to Oxford Street and surrounded by great places to eat and drink. Mike and Wendy are lovely hosts and the unique and creative stamp placed on what used to be an old tailors/milliners workplace is excellent. If one is looking for big spacious rooms with ornate Victorian drapery and huge English breakfasts you may be disappointed. Having said that, the breakfast are delightful and will keep you energised as you buzz around London. It is quirky, very tasteful and we particularly loved the magnificent collection of books that lined the room.

Highly recommended and more than happy to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I really can't fault my stay in 122 Great Thitchfield. As someone who is known for being fairly nit-picky, I couldn't find a nit to pick - 122 Great Thitchfield really is great!

As there was a double booking, I stayed in room 2 for the first night and was quite happy with it; the room was large, airy, clean, minimalist and home-y. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and made great use of the relatively small space. Great toiletries, too - I need to find out where they got the shampoo and conditioner!

The remainder of my stay was in room 3, and if you can manage the stairs, I'd say it was my favourite of the two. Its a bit bigger, but just as light, airy, clean and home-y as room 2. It also has a TV, if that's something of a concern for you (it wasn't for me, but after a long day of sightseeing, it was nice to be able to spend a lazy evening in front of the telly). Bed is just as comfortable, similar bathroom, and the same shampoo and conditioner (Seriously, my hair has never been so shiny! But I digress...).

Location is just as great - I bought a 7-day travel card and found I barely used it. I was able to walk to most locations at all hours of the day with no issues. I walked to and from West End shows; British Museum, Oxford and Regent Sts are within 10-15 minute walks, National Gallery and Leicester Square an additional 10 or so, Covent Garden something similar... to be honest, there's so much to see along the way that the walks never felt all that long. They say London is best explored on foot, and Gt Thitchfield made a great homebase for my walkabouts.

Finally, I must say a little something about the property owners, Mike and Wendy. Mike especially was extremely courteous and helpful during my stay, and was very generous with his time and knowledge of the area. If I was looking for somewhere to have a late dinner, in need of a post office or in search of a laundromat, Mike was able to point me in the right direction at the drop of a hat.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend 122 Great Thitchfield to anyone travelling to London. I don't know what more I could have asked for: comfortable, clean, central, and great value for money. It felt like a home away from home, and for a first time solo traveller, that was exactly what I needed at the end of my travels!

Oh, and the breakfasts are delicious!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B

Address: 122 Great Titchfield Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W6ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPECIAL RATE FOR STAYS IN FEBRUARY AND MARCH 2014 £99.00 per B&B room for 2 people including breakfast. Minimum 2 night's stay. DESCRIPTION Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of central London in private home owned by architects. Expect a friendly welcome from your hosts Mike and Wendy. Well appointed rooms and English or continental breakfasts made from fresh ingredients and cooked to order. We have two large double or twin rooms with en suite facilities. For those who prefer to cater for themselves, we also offer a comfortable and generously sized self-catering suite, with private kitchen facilities. (Slightly more expensive than the B&B rooms.) ROOM RATES £120.00 Double Rooms £100.00 Single Rooms £150.00 Self Catering Breakfast, service and taxes are included in the B&B room rate. Welcome food hamper included in the self catering rate. Children: An extra bed is available in all rooms for one or two children - £50.00 per night. Pets welcome: One off charge of £20.00 PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE DETAILS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.