We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Spitalfields)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Does what it says”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Comfy bed in a quiet room. Window opened and air con good. Staff very helpful. Great place if you just need somewhere to crash at night. No atmosphere, but it's not that sort of hotel.

It is down a (nice) side street, so if you're arriving in the dark, make sure you have a good street map. Although it's less than 5 mins from the station, I got very lost, and ended walking down a couple of wrong streets that didn't feel too safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your review.
We strive every day not only to meet guests’ expectations but to exceed them, and I am delighted to hear that we are succeeding in doing so. Although the rooms are compact, I am glad you pointed out the key aspects of Tune brand you experienced - a good value for money, safe and central location, and the most important our rooms with 5 *star comfy beds and power shower.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    585
    122
    38
    24
See reviews for
87
510
82
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

incredibly clean and comfortable room, exactly what I needed for business travel. I chose a room with no windows which was very weird (lost track of time very easily) so next time will go for windows in my room. Other than that was a great stay, excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your positive review.
I am really delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and found us brilliant for your stay, as it proves our concept - “to provide basics for a good night’s sleep at prices everyone can afford”- to be successful once again. Our rooms are quite compact and are cleverly designed to include all the necessities. We are pleased that we continue to offer great rates to all our guests.
Thank you also for your recommendation and I hope you will come and have another enjoyable stay with us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 1 week at the hotel. It is about a 5-10 min walk from Liverpool station. We had done our research and knew that it was a budget hotel with limited amenities. We prebooked the comfort package with TV and WIFI and towel service. The beds are comfy with lovely duvets and cotton sheets unlike the hotel chains that have that god awful polyester quilt and bally, thin sheets. The housekeeping is not daily but that was fine for us. The rooms are very well maintained but extremely small. I'm slim and even I had to turn sideways to shimmy past the foot of the bed. The bathroom is also small and only 1 person can fit in it at a time. There is no closet or dresser so our clothes stayed in our suitcases the entire week. The front staff is very helpful and friendly. It's a great bargain if you only need a place to rest your head at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and writing a review.
It was a great pleasure to read your comments about the staff. We are committed to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and it is good to know we are succeeding in it. I am also pleased that our hotel has maintained our usual high standards on cleanliness and that our central location, with great transport links, proved to be of great convenience for your stay. We are transparent about our concept on our website and at the hotel, and we really appreciate that you were informed and we exceeded your expectations of service.
Thank you for your kind recommendations and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really impressed with this hotel on a value for money basis. My twin room was clean , spacious and well thought out. Had to bring own towel, toiletries and hair dryer but actually it wasn't a huge cost to add on these extras. Liverpool St/Folgate St is an excellent location for visiting Spitalfields and Brick Lane markets. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your positive review.
In line with title of your review — clean rooms, central location and great value for money -- is all you need in London. Our concept is based on the fact that most visitors to London do not spend much time in their rooms. I am glad you liked the limited service concept of the hotel as much as to recommend it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Tune Hotel Folgate Street is a great location next to spitilfeids market , very clean and the staff helpful and knowledgeable.

We paid £112 for two for 2 nights a bargain room was small but clean and quiet and all we needed after a busy day sight seeing , we would definitely stay again well done all the staff at Tune .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your review.
From your review it seems that you are exactly the savvy traveller that Tune Hotels are aimed at those who want to spend most of their time in the city but still desire good customer service and a clean and comfortable room to go back to.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A really good location, close to Liverpool Street with plenty of eating and drinking options nearby. Rooms at the back of the property are really quiet for this neck of the woods. You pays your money and you gets your choices of add-ons but the best things are free - a really comfy bed and a shower which works and doesn't spray everywhere. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for leaving your kind comments.
It is great to read that you found our location so ideal, the staff friendly and helpful and the bed comfortable. Positive feedback keeps us motivated to deliver the absolute best service. We are also very pleased that we exceeded your expectations with our great value rates.

We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado - Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cracking hotel for the money we paid,,Basically you get what you pay for..Didn't think much of london myself (to busy lol ) but if i was to return one day i would 100% stay at the Tune hotel many thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your experience with other reviewers.
Our main aim is to offer clean and cleverly designed rooms in a safe and convenient location - all this at an affordable price. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money.
Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#193 Business Hotel in London
#234 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service.We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including Towels & toiletries, TV, Room safe, Wi-Fi etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower.Situated just 5 minutes from Liverpool Street station, the hotel has great transport connections to Stansted Airport as well as across London through the Central, Metropolitan, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines.The hotel is also just around the corner from Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Shoreditch so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.