We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it alot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Sheba

Queen of Sheba
12 Fortess Road, London NW5 2EU, England
020 7284 3947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,803 of 18,514 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Ethiopian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Like it alot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We come here alot sometimes just get the taste for Ethiopian food and injeera bread. Everyone really friendly and the food is superb.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
693 reviews 693 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food here is very good and the service is genuine.

We opted for a vegetarian meal and had seven different stews and more injera bread than you can possibly need. We tried a little honey wine and had a St George beer each. The food was delicious and the bread was wonderfully sour. We couldn't have been happier.

The service was great as well. The two staff members we dealt with were very friendly and welcoming and were very happy to help us with our questions and kept us stocked up with injera all meal.

It is definitely a good place to try something different and get some good Ethiopian soul food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've been hear now and then over the years. Its a great experience. The sour dough bread is amazing and very moreish. I can really recommend the fish and spinach dish as very tasty. The service is very friendly and the coffee ceremony is worthwhile if you have the time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to take visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Have been to this Ethiopian restaurant a few times, and the food has been consistently delicious. It's a fun experience - a good place to take visitors as lots of people haven't tried Ethiopian food. The main courses are shared and served on a large flatbread which you rip up and eat with your hand. The spicy dishes are quite hot but there are non-spicy options too. It's a small place but quite atmospheric, close to Kentish Town station.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We didn't know what to expect, having never tried Ethiopian food before, but it was totally worth it. An experience that was both fascinating and tasty. The owner was really friendly and the whole experience was enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen of Sheba also viewed

 

Been to Queen of Sheba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Sheba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.