We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy in Chingford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IBLEO Restaurant

IBLEO Restaurant
1 Station Approach | Station Road, Chingford, London E4 6AL, England
+44 20 8529 9329
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
IBLEO Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #318 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Price range: $31 - $47
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Italy in Chingford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We just can`t keep away from this excellent place to break bread with friends and business associates.Thanks guys food fabulous as always and we will undoubtedly be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    12
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A very nice local Italian restaurant, situated near the station in Chingford. Cosy relaxed style with fresh foods from a traditional menu, with daily specials. Good portion sizes with reasonable prices. Attentive , friendly service. Recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice little italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our second time eating here and everything was just as excellent as the first. Service, food, ambience all works so well together to create a wonderfully enjoyable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to Ibleo for my Son's 21st birthday meal and it was everything we could have wanted and more. The hospitality, quality of food and friendliness of the staff all added up to make a very memorable evening. Highly recommend the Scallops with Bacon, but everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Very large portions, excellent value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My favourite Italian, ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

And I've been to a fair few! Food is always delicious.. this was our 4th time, and this evening my husband sampled the cured meat starter (big enough to be a main) and a pizza, while I had the delicious crab ravioli starter and an off-menu order of mussels with plenty of warm bread. The portions are generous, the staff accomodating and the food so good that we felt like falling asleep at the table. Can't recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBLEO Restaurant also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to IBLEO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IBLEO Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.