We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IBLEO Restaurant

IBLEO Restaurant
1 Station Approach | Station Road, Chingford, London E4 6AL, England
+44 20 8529 9329
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
IBLEO Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 17,014 restaurants in London
Price range: $34 - $51
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Booked on-line which was easy and cool. You could not get better staff as they were so friendly and chilled. Food speed was excellent and tasted great. There was a huge menu to choose from.
We be coming back here again. Well done all here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    72
    9
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quality AND Quantity AND Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Ibleo at first glance does not offer trendy contempory decor or staff in ubiquitous black trousers , white shirts, piped funky music .. It's not a chain, it's a true one off.

Yes in all honesty they could give it a lick of paint, but it's all part of the charm.

For Antonio, it's obviously all about the fresh ingredients

Very welcoming, laid back character , larger than life :)

Huge variety on menu , great pizzas , lovely pizzas , and as other reviewers have said, fresh steaks and fish.
He has cooked specials for us as well..

Just try it, sure you wouldn't be disappointed .

Prices are fair, with best wine only £35

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Me and my wife had decided to go out for a meal and on to the cinema and after being told there would be a 45min wait in the Harvester we decided to find somewhere else to eat. We stumbled across this restaurant and how glad we are that we did! The manager told us he had a table just paying the bill and we could wait in the bar for a couple of minutes. Once seated we had the scallops and the bruschetta for starters which were very nice. The waitress then reccommended a meal to me which was fabulous. It was a sirloin steak with mushrooms olives red wine sauce Sautéed potatoes and asparagus. My wife had the pizza. We were both very happy with the food and the service was excellent. The owner in particular was an absolute delight. He was very accommodating and had mastered the art of checking on you with pestering. In short we will definately be going back and hopefully bringing friends with us. Great Food. Great Service. Great Value!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went to this restaurant on August 1st as I had seen 5 star reviews on it and thought I would give it a try .It was really pleasant as it was a very warm night and they had all the doors folded back.My husband and I went with some friends and we were greeted by very friendley staff , we all ordered starters which were absolute delicious and generous portions and the main courses were excellent too and plentiful .We were all very impressed and had a lovely meal with excellent service , we couldn't fault anything and would definitely go back .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

looked on sat 20th july for a restaurant in woodford and chingford area last minute. looked at tripadvisor to see this restaurant had 5 stars. Tried it out. great personal service and chef asked us what we would like. I said skate but suprise me with sauce. It was fantastic as were my friends who opted for monkfish. With scallops and squid starters and a couple of bottles of red wine it came in around $40 each. We then sat next door in a very small but cosy bar area and stayed there till closing time 2am. The staff were lovely and i would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBLEO Restaurant also viewed

 
Enfield, Middlesex
London, England
 
London, England

Been to IBLEO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IBLEO Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.