We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #46 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Ashington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Staybridge Suites is part of a split building - the Holiday Inn is on the first few floors, the Suites on the top.
Check in was fine, and the rooms are brand new with a good spec. The usual layout for a standard room - small kitchen, with a bedroom and bathroom. The beds are exceptionally comfortable, and as a gold elite IHG member I got free internet access.
Breakfast in the mornings was of a good standard and variation - and in with the price. I also used the gym, and you can get a decent workout.
My room was on the mall side of the building - there is some noise from the aircon extractors opposite, but my earplugs (once again) saved the day.
This would have been a five star business stay but for one thing - too many families. There was one family with two rooms in particular who let their kids run up and down the corridor screaming all night. I eventually snapped and told them to shut up and have some respect for other guests, but it just took a little bit of shine off the experience.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the Olympic park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team and I are very proud of our hotel and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. I see that you have also stayed at our Staybridge Birmingham property – we truly hope that you will become a regular user of our brand!

We are of course disappointed to read your comments regarding the families within the hotel. I can only presume that you stayed over a bank holiday/Easter period. Over 90% of our guests are business people, and over 70% are people are staying over 7 nights or more. I truly hope that this has not sullied your perception of our brand as the team and I hope to see you again in the very near future.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely

Wayne Androliakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    113
    29
    4
    0
See reviews for
110
222
38
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Its rare but sometimes you can be delighted by a good service and Staybridge did exactly that. So many times, hotels claim to care about you and meeting your needs; well this place is little talk but all action. The attention to detail in the concept is very good. For the busy professional, for the avid shopper,why would you not want to stay in a modern, clean suite with everything you need, right next to the tube into central London but a stones throw from an amazing shopping mall?

The staff were professional, friendly but not at all snooty. I loved it and will be coming back. Well worth the money. My visitors also loved it so please don't let it go down Staybridge

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the casino as you really feel the buzz of all the shops and facilities below wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

There are notices around the hotel stating that they leave you in peace over the weekend and don't offer housekeeping services unless specifically requested and booked in advance. As we were only there from Friday to Monday, it was a pain in the neck to have to request fresh towels and more coffee sachets every single day.

The room was nice - large with modern facilities - and it is ideally situated for getting into London quickly, without the noise or traffic associated with being closer to the centre.

We didn't see much evidence of the "brilliant, friendly staff" mentioned by other reviewers. They were pleasant but didn't offer anything out of the ordinary. The breakfast was quite good, although the hot dishes could have been replenished more quickly, as there was often a couple of empty dishes while guests hovered ready to pounce when fresh supplies were brought out.

To be honest, having stayed at the neighbouring Holiday Inn, I'd say it was preferable for the main reason that it offers daily housekeeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Olympic Park - the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team and I are very proud of our hotel and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We are of course disappointed to read your comments regarding our weekend housekeeping policy. As stated at previous review responses, as an extended stay (serviced apartment type) brand we have found that the majority of our guests prefer not to have housekeeping trying to get into their rooms. This is not to say that we do not do housekeeping on a weekend – we absolutely do! We put the signage up to advise all the guests who DO want housekeeping to simply let us know. You only have to speak to one of our team and state that you want daily service and we would have ensured it was done at a time convenient to you.

The team and I hope to see you again in the very near future, I have added a comment onto your profile to advise you would prefer to have daily housekeeping when you stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely

Wayne Androliakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Not sure what I can add to the plaudits other guests have already furnished this place. The top floor has the best view from any hotel I have visited in London with the shard, olympic park, canary wharf, the city skyscrapers and BT tower all laid out before you. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the kitchen amenities ensure you can choose how you want to eat during your stay. This food choice is aided by the wonderful included breakfast and the abundance of food outlets available at Westfield - Stratford City. Transport links are excellent with frequent mainline trains, the overground, the central line and the jubilee line all stopping at Stratford station. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room facing west to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed May 3rd the hotel was so central great for shopping in Westfield and visiting the Olympic park , and a short tube ride to Central London , as Staybridge only serve breakfast we had dinner in the holiday inn restaurant which was excellent the staff really looked after us well ,would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Olympic village
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and her family recently , If you are thinking of London/Stratford area for a trip then this Hotel is Top Class. The peoplle are so friendly and welcoming. We were greated by Timothy who was very polite and professional ,and made us feel very welcome. The room we have was nice and clean and quiet. The hotel alos had excellent views of the Olympic park from our room and the reception/Breakfast area also overlooks the park. It is also located in the Westfield Shopping Area which is a shoppers dream , they have every shop you can think of and more.I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room overlooking the park when you are checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My daughter and I were attending a show at Victoria Palace Theatre and booked this hotel on employee rate. I have to say the room was amazing with the facilities in there. The views were spectacular and the staff were very friendly. If I had to come to London again I would avoid central London and stay in the Staybridge suites which has access to lots of shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was just like being at home and very plentiful.
I was a bit concerned about the amount of noise coming from the nearby pubs below but once the window was shut and curtains closed we didnt hear a thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in London
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#74 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.