We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family xmas break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #46 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
merseyside
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family xmas break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as it was close to rail station giving easy access into London, It is in the midst of Westfield Shopping Centre with all the bars, restaurants and shops and thought it would be interesting as it is next door to the Olympic Village. Staff really friendly and helpful, room immaculate and views from the upper floors were great. Two rooms: one open plan with kitchen, sofa bed flat screen tv, the other main bedroom again flat screen tv and bathroom. Very spacious.

Room Tip: The staybridge suites seem to be on the upper floors and some have good views. The room we stayed lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    133
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
129
248
39
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over Easter weekend. The staff is wonderful, and very accommodating. I am a light sleeper, and we had our 21 month old daughter with us. The first night we were on the side of the hotel that overlooks the mall/casino. Very noisy from the casino, and could hear people on the smoking deck. I asked if we could switch sides the next day, no problem. It is in a great location, right next to the huge mall with a lot of dining options. We would take the underground into the city for the day, and come back and have dinner at the mall at night, worked perfectly for our little family. Rooms are lovely, and quite spacious...although the queen sized bed is smaller than what we're used to! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the casino side - if you're a light sleeper ask for a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great facilities and location - close to the Shops at Westfield Stratford and all transport links into the city
Note the shops do not open untill 12.00 miday on a Sunday.
Breakfast the best offering ever..so much choice

Next to the Holiday Inn - I would choose the suites evertime

Room Tip: Always ask for the other side , away from the Casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here every week for 16 weeks and I can honestly say it has consistently been one of the best hotel experiences I have had.

The staff are fantastic (every time), there is a really friendly atmosphere, mini- gym is great and breakfast is great too, fantastic views from the lounge with a balcony to enjoy breakfast.
I have stayed in lots of fantastic hotels in the City and this place has the edge every time,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was an experiment that worked. I stayed 3 nights, mix of business and pleasure, and was worried about how much time it would take to get to and from Stratford to City, Marble Arch and Hammersmith. On average I got door to door in about 30 mins - which was better than I had expected.

Hotel does the things I value well. Suites are slightly larger than average hotel room. Bed is comfortable and pillows well above average. Room is dark (or was on olympic stadium side). Windows open (hoorah) and even then noise was very minimal for London, just the odd train creaking away below but quiet through small hours. All in all a pleasant place with clean bathroom and very good shower pressure. I can recommend highly especially for anything south of £140 per night.

They throw breakfast in ...which is just as well as it is not as good as the room you just vacated ! Limited and bland cooked with sub par sausages and overcooked beans..plus egg omelettes. I did like the homely attempt at presenting cereals, jams, juices etc as you would have them from larder/ cupboard at home but the experience scores a 6/10 at best. Many might prefer Costa coffee close to hotel entrance.

Apart from one missed wake up call (overcomplicated telephone system) - the experiment worked and sadly I have to recommend it highly, which will probably push prices up to a point where the hotel no longer remains good value. We'll see....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice rooms, very comfortable and great to have the kitchen and living room. Flat screens in both the bedroom and living room with satellite TV. A great place for families - We had spent our first 3 days in London at a very Centrally located hotel, so we were able to get all of the typical sightseeing when we were local. While at Staybridge, we did remote locations like Hampton court and StoneHenge so being a distance from central london was not too much of an issue. This was a nice place for when we wanted some downtime, with shopping, bowling and spending time at the hotel (although I wish there was a pool). Great common area upstairs and a very nice, homestyle kind of breakfast. Great value for the price. This was definitely the most comfortable hotel we stayed at during our trip to London and Paris and it was the least expensive. A fair trade off for the somewhat out of the way location.
The cons: 1. No one made our room -- we were told they were short staffed over the Easter holiday. We were given fresh towels upon request, but that was it. 2. it is 1/2 hour away via the tube to central London. Days when we were tired it was tough to take the long ride back. That also meant a long (and expensive) cab fare from the train station and to Heathrow.
3. Concierge was sick one day and we got some misinformation from his fill in, which caused us to miss a tour -- I'm sure that's an isolated incident however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights and can thooughly recommend this accomodation. We booked a studio suite on the 10th floor with great views across London. The suite was really well appointed with an excellent kitchen area including dishwasher!
Breakfast is included in the cost and was really good with a choice of full English or Continental and this can be collected and taken back to your suite if preferred.
There are good lounge /terrace areas to meet up with other guests or just sit and relax and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Although primarily designed for business stays it was ideal for our city break and we will definitely be staying again in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#41 Luxury Hotel in London
#43 Family Hotel in London
#84 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.