We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm & refinement” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 1,073 hotels in London
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm & refinement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here recently with my partner as it was the ideal location for both of us. From the moment I walked in to the personal welcome, to the time we left, the service and facilities were excellent.

I was upgraded to a larger room than I'd booked as there was space available. The room was fantastic with a big, extremely comfortable bed, spotless bathroom and excellent lounge and kitchen area. The TV (including an Apple TV) was brilliant.

Breakfast was a lovely on the 12th floor with views over London and including a wide range of premium items. If I didn't have a train to catch I could still be there now!

A great hotel in a great location with great staff. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: All good as far as I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    101
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
189
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have to start me frist review on here with 5 star rating... I travelled from LHR which took around 1 hour on the tube which was great .. few little minor problems finding the stay bridge suites but that was mainly my fault .. After arriving at the entrance i took the elevator to the 12th floor and was welcomed by a young and very pleasant gentleman called Chris he took very good care of me on check in and explained everything in the local area and the hotel very well and really did make me feel welcome to stay bridge, After a long trip i took rest then ran over to the shopping mall which was amazing and its only 2 seconds walk.. The day after i heading down to the breakfast area and was welcomed by amazing Debbie, The food what was on offer was amazing you couldn't think of anything else you could really want .... I stayed on a wednesday and was welcomed to the evening reception which is a gathering for all guest with free drinks and snacks met the wonderful Rafal the operations manager of the hotel a very pleasant man .. I would recommend a suite facing the former Olympic park and also a one bedroom suite.. I was checked out by Chris the same guy who checked me in and once again was Amazing!!! I really can not wait to come bak and see all the wonderful sights which the hotel offers been in a prime location ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Start with the one and only negative, parking where instructed in the Westfield Shopping Centre, meant that we had to find a space near the lifts (not easy) take the cases up the lift and out into the shopping area and walk 60 metres in the rain to reach the hotel entrance.

From that point forward things just got better and better. Taking the express lift up to the top floor where the reception is situated, we were greeted by happy smiling receptionists who not only processed you, but also made you feel welcome. We asked if they had any rooms overlooking the Olympic Park and they were only too pleased to find us a fantastic room (1001) that not only looked over the Stadium and ArcelorMittal Orbit, but we also had views of the Shard, O2 arena (Millennium Dome) and Canary Wharf.

The room had a comfortable king size bed, shower bathroom, flat screen TV and small kitchenette with all the essentials (Hob, Microwave, Sink, Etc.).

Breakfast the next morning was unexpectedly good, lots of choice and tasty with a vast range of cereals, fruit, bread, juices and yogurts. The cooked Breakfast only consisted of Scrambled Eggs, Tomatoes, Bacon and Sausage, but all of it was well cooked and delicious.

Great place to stay in the middle of London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our first stay and won't be our last. Great rooms, well thought out and equipped, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff and a great relaxed vibe. Well located for travel into central London. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a gig at the O2 and were really impressed. The suites themselves are lovely. Small but handy kitchen, good bed and tv, very nice shower. The only downside was perhaps our view but we weren't there for that so it made little difference. The location is excellent - it didn't take long on the tube to get to the O2 and being at the Westfield Centre meant that we could step out of the hotel and into the shops and restaurants. Reception staff were lovely and I was impressed by the breakfast offering. We had initially been concerned by the lack of a bar or restaurant but were happy to cross the corridor and eat/drink at the Holiday Inn as we had the ability to charge it to our room.
Perhaps the only complaint was the badgering of the housekeeper in the morning. We had put our do not disturb sign on the door the night before but it disappeared by the morning. In any event, it seems odd to me that they cannot simply be updated by reception when people have checked out so that they stop knocking on the door every half an hour and querying when you plan on leaving when it isn't even check out time yet! Other than that however, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is now the third time we've stayed here and that probably speaks volumes for the hotel. the reservation was arranged easily , we were given the rooms we wanted (connecting) and as always Rafal handled our our requests perfectly.
We booked a 1 bed suite (1116) and the connecting standard room (1114). As before the rooms were clean and well equiped, house keeping was efficient and helpful. The big plus is the location, right on the Westfield Mall and ideal for the tube and Docklands railway. When we stayed during Feb half term the parking was still only £5.00 a day so not bad for London.
Dont forget you can take your breakfast to your room by taking your room tray to breakfast , loading it up and then bringing it back to your room (kids loved this).
It is a little more expensive than its Holiday Inn neighbour but then it is a different type off hotel as it has a kitchette in each room.
Sure we'll be back again.

Room Tip: 1114 and 1116 have views of the Olympic park which is being renovated now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the 10th march as we were visiting friends.the hotel is beside Westfield shopping mall and the rail station is a two minute walk.the hotel suite has a small kitchen area complete with microwave and dishwasher.the bathroom was beautiful with a power shower and nice toiletries.Beds were really comfortable.The complimentary breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold items available.Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful .The only downside was that we only had one night to enjoy this beautiful hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#28 Luxury Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.