We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 1,073 hotels in London
Porto, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing experience. The service was at an amazing level. I felt really looked after throughout my stay. The staff are very friendly and smiley. Nothing seems too much trouble for these guys.
Great breakfast buffet with plenty of choice so it's a good start for the day.
The room was very clean and spacious and have all necessary amenities including your own kitchen.
A real home away from home and so conveniently located - took me under 20 min to Central London.
Westfield shopping centre is a big bonus as its right next to the hotel
I can't wait for the next trip to London and staying again at this beautiful place.
It's a must!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    100
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
187
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here a few nights in September 2012 (after the Olympics) and have no complaints whatsoever. Everything was top notch and we will return again in future. The apartments are centrally located; very close to the train and bus stations, shops and restaurants with beautiful views. The rooms are ultra modern, very neat and all the amenities you would expect even with Apple TV’s in the rooms. Breakfast had a wonderful selection of hot and cold options and then additionally, located at reception, a pantry stocked with everything from wines to ready meals for purchase. The reception team was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to send a pair of jeans all the way to South Africa free of charge when it didn’t arrive on time from dry cleaning for our flight home. The Hotel has an arrangement with a Taxi company with very good rates to the airport. Very impressive indeed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staybridge suites in Stratford is excellent: it is clean, modern, and with very friendly and helpful staff. What is on offer is much less spacious than, say, in Staybridge Suites in the US (just one chair in the corner of a bedroom, rather than a separate room for relaxing), but the kitchen facilities are good, as is the breakfast.

A key feature of this is location: Stratford has first-rate travel facilities, and one is only a short walk from them. The property is just by a large shopping mall, which has good supplies for catering for oneself (Marks and Spencer and Waitrose are both close and first rate); there is also a wide range of reasonably priced restaurants, and a cinema.

A few small points. The hotel offers low grade wifi; I paid for their enhanced service, but it was not all that reliable, and I'd recommend getting a backup 'dongle' (e.g. from Vodafone in the mall) if you need to be sure of some form of internet connection - although when the hotel service was working, it was better. The hotel provides three free washing machines and driers - they are good, but not nearly enough: even when the hotel was fairly empty, it was a matter of real luck to get a machine when one was needed; beware, also, that they also have very long wash and dry cycles. Third, the prices for outgoing phone calls are crazy - e.g. four pounds a minute to the US; six to Australia - if you wish to make calls, I'd strongly recommend purchase of a cheap phone and buying pay-as-you go minutes (there are, again, several phone companies in the mall; I personally ordered a cheap Vodafone from Amazon.co.uk to be delivered before I arrived). Finally, found the room much too hot, and it took a while to get the heating switched off.

All told, though, this is a first-rate place, and if I come back on business, it is somewhere that I will certainly return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been many times in London in recent years, but this was the first time at Staybridge Suites. The hotel is located next to the Olympic Park and in the largest Shopping Mall in Europe, Westfield Stratford.
I paid in advance, through the hotel's site, £ 648 for a King bed studio for 7 nights from 26/12/2012 to 2/1/2013 ( I want to note that there aren't twin rooms ). Although I asked a studio overlooking the Olympic Park, I finally had one overlooking the Mall. However the view was just as good and the most important was, because I am a light sleeper, did not bother me any noise from across Cazino.
The room was very clean, tidy with free wi-fi. There are two TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The kitchen is very convenient if you want to make or heat something (it would be useful to exist instructions for the microwave, as there are for the dishwasher).
The breakfast was adequate, nothing special. I did not like that there were jam & honey jars that everyone got on the table and used his knife or spoon to eat through them.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and always with a smile.
The area is covered by 2 Tube lines (Central & Jubilee), overground, DLR, Southeastern high speed train which terminates in St. Pancras International station (which was very helpful when I arrived on 26/12 due to the Tube strike) and many bus lines ( 25 bus terminates in Oxford Circus).
Inside the Mall you can find many restaurants, we tasted "the Jamie's Italian" (Jamie's Oliver restaurant) and "the Real Greek" on the ground floor coming out from the hotel on the left. Also in the lower ground floor there are several fast food, better in my opinion "Olive oil & Oregano".
I felt like my home, I will definitely come back next time and I think small imperfections are not very important.

Room Tip: The 12th floor rooms are very quiet and close to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on business. Rail transport to city centre is good. If travelling to the hotel by taxi make sure that the taxi driver knows where it is located as this caused a problem on my first visit.
Staff friendly and suite rooms large and comfortable with excellent views. Good sized bed. Breakfast reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have just returned from Staybridge and allready miss it.Everything was just superb...from the warmest welcome we have ever be given, moderen clean and spaceus suites, great location-just a short walk from underground (centar line), friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and much more.As we celebrate our friends birthday suprise party, they complimentary upgrade their room and give a botlle of wine and HAND written birthday card..Speacless!!!!We are allready planning our next visit to Staybridge;)Staybridge staff just keep doing in that way!you make us feel home away from home!BRAVO!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rooms are clean and well taken care of, very furnished including a full kitchen. Very close to the Stratford tube station and practically inside the shopping centre. Makes it very comfortable. Hotel staff are polite and cordial, more than willing to take the time to help you in whatever you need and offer advice. Short walk into Stratford centre and the tube makes it very easy to go anywhere else. Window also opened to allow changing of the air in the room.

The Stratford stop is the first in Zone 3 of the London Public Transport system. Room temperature kept dropping to a lower setting thus becoming cold during the night. Breakfast although plentiful with a mix of hot and cold, is a bit bland and changes slightly day by day, so one day could be better or worse than the next. Breakfast hours finish early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in London
#26 Business Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.