We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 1,071 hotels in London
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been many times in London in recent years, but this was the first time at Staybridge Suites. The hotel is located next to the Olympic Park and in the largest Shopping Mall in Europe, Westfield Stratford.
I paid in advance, through the hotel's site, £ 648 for a King bed studio for 7 nights from 26/12/2012 to 2/1/2013 ( I want to note that there aren't twin rooms ). Although I asked a studio overlooking the Olympic Park, I finally had one overlooking the Mall. However the view was just as good and the most important was, because I am a light sleeper, did not bother me any noise from across Cazino.
The room was very clean, tidy with free wi-fi. There are two TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The kitchen is very convenient if you want to make or heat something (it would be useful to exist instructions for the microwave, as there are for the dishwasher).
The breakfast was adequate, nothing special. I did not like that there were jam & honey jars that everyone got on the table and used his knife or spoon to eat through them.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and always with a smile.
The area is covered by 2 Tube lines (Central & Jubilee), overground, DLR, Southeastern high speed train which terminates in St. Pancras International station (which was very helpful when I arrived on 26/12 due to the Tube strike) and many bus lines ( 25 bus terminates in Oxford Circus).
Inside the Mall you can find many restaurants, we tasted "the Jamie's Italian" (Jamie's Oliver restaurant) and "the Real Greek" on the ground floor coming out from the hotel on the left. Also in the lower ground floor there are several fast food, better in my opinion "Olive oil & Oregano".
I felt like my home, I will definitely come back next time and I think small imperfections are not very important.

Room Tip: The 12th floor rooms are very quiet and close to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    90
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
90
167
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on business. Rail transport to city centre is good. If travelling to the hotel by taxi make sure that the taxi driver knows where it is located as this caused a problem on my first visit.
Staff friendly and suite rooms large and comfortable with excellent views. Good sized bed. Breakfast reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have just returned from Staybridge and allready miss it.Everything was just superb...from the warmest welcome we have ever be given, moderen clean and spaceus suites, great location-just a short walk from underground (centar line), friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and much more.As we celebrate our friends birthday suprise party, they complimentary upgrade their room and give a botlle of wine and HAND written birthday card..Speacless!!!!We are allready planning our next visit to Staybridge;)Staybridge staff just keep doing in that way!you make us feel home away from home!BRAVO!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rooms are clean and well taken care of, very furnished including a full kitchen. Very close to the Stratford tube station and practically inside the shopping centre. Makes it very comfortable. Hotel staff are polite and cordial, more than willing to take the time to help you in whatever you need and offer advice. Short walk into Stratford centre and the tube makes it very easy to go anywhere else. Window also opened to allow changing of the air in the room.

The Stratford stop is the first in Zone 3 of the London Public Transport system. Room temperature kept dropping to a lower setting thus becoming cold during the night. Breakfast although plentiful with a mix of hot and cold, is a bit bland and changes slightly day by day, so one day could be better or worse than the next. Breakfast hours finish early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Traveled to London a dozen times both business and pleasure and this is the first time at the Staybridge in Stratford City. Our family of four stayed in 2 adjoining rooms for 6 nights over New Years. Most London hotels can be a bit cramped and the Staybridge offers modern conveniences, a superb location adjacent to the new Westfield shopping center with plenty of restaurants, and convenient Underground service to downtown London (20 min) or St Pancras Int'l train station (7 min). The bathrooms are elegant and modern, beds comfortable with fantastic views of Olympic park (which I recommend the walking tour from Bromley by Bow tube station at 11a everyday, even though you wont be able to tour the stadium as it is under construction for permanent use). The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of fresh fruit, pastries and hot entrees. The manager's reception on Tue and Wed offers light snacks and refreshments. After a long day touring London it is quite relaxing to unwind at the Staybridge and the restaurants in the mall are excellent (just forget that you're in a mall). We ate at Wagamamas and L'Agunitas (great) and Pizza Deluxe (not recommended). We used underground service everyday via the Oyster Card (unlimited travel, kids free) which also goes to/from Heathrow with one only one transfer (1 hour 20 min) and 20 min to Waterloo. If you cab from Heathrow you will be charged well over 100 pounds. All of the employees at Staybridge were friendly. I remember one gentleman Timothy who checked us in who was quite courteous. Also, we were provided a to-go breakfast bag from the manager on our early departure from Heathrow. Well done Staybridge and definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed only for one night and my first time at a Staybridge Hotel. Great location, staff were super freindly and I'd go back anytime. Love the concept.Managers cocktail reception is a great idea (Tues-Thurs).

Hotel is moden, clean and feels homely. I wish more hotels has such friendly staff.

Room Tip: All are good as the Staybridge is on the upper levels of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We fancied a short shopping break at Westfield but didn't want to miss out on the excellent food and wine available at the numerous bars and restaurants at this great London mall. We decided we would book a hotel stay for 1 night, and chose the Staybridge Suites. Result! From the moment we checked in, we were greeted like royalty and made to feel like we were at home in our new surroundings.

Everything was explained to us, and we were also told that we were invited to the Manager's Reception at 6.30pm that evening (every night Mon-Thurs) where we could chat to staff and fellow guests over complimentary food and wine ( & beer ).

The rooms/suites were superb, and the bed was extremely comfortable! If you are staying for a longer period of time, this place is perfect! The rooms have a full Kitchen and as there is a Marks & Spencer and a Waitrose in Westfield, you won't be short of things to cook. However, Westfield is blessed with lots of great eateries and top notch restaurants too!

The Managers Reception was delightful and the staff were very chatty and attentive. Thank you guys!

Overall, this hotel is superb and I couldn't rate it high enough! Its a 5 from me! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over City of London and the Olympic Park! Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Family Hotel in London
#33 Business Hotel in London
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.