We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #31 of 1,073 hotels in London
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rooms are clean and well taken care of, very furnished including a full kitchen. Very close to the Stratford tube station and practically inside the shopping centre. Makes it very comfortable. Hotel staff are polite and cordial, more than willing to take the time to help you in whatever you need and offer advice. Short walk into Stratford centre and the tube makes it very easy to go anywhere else. Window also opened to allow changing of the air in the room.

The Stratford stop is the first in Zone 3 of the London Public Transport system. Room temperature kept dropping to a lower setting thus becoming cold during the night. Breakfast although plentiful with a mix of hot and cold, is a bit bland and changes slightly day by day, so one day could be better or worse than the next. Breakfast hours finish early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    101
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
101
198
38
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Traveled to London a dozen times both business and pleasure and this is the first time at the Staybridge in Stratford City. Our family of four stayed in 2 adjoining rooms for 6 nights over New Years. Most London hotels can be a bit cramped and the Staybridge offers modern conveniences, a superb location adjacent to the new Westfield shopping center with plenty of restaurants, and convenient Underground service to downtown London (20 min) or St Pancras Int'l train station (7 min). The bathrooms are elegant and modern, beds comfortable with fantastic views of Olympic park (which I recommend the walking tour from Bromley by Bow tube station at 11a everyday, even though you wont be able to tour the stadium as it is under construction for permanent use). The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of fresh fruit, pastries and hot entrees. The manager's reception on Tue and Wed offers light snacks and refreshments. After a long day touring London it is quite relaxing to unwind at the Staybridge and the restaurants in the mall are excellent (just forget that you're in a mall). We ate at Wagamamas and L'Agunitas (great) and Pizza Deluxe (not recommended). We used underground service everyday via the Oyster Card (unlimited travel, kids free) which also goes to/from Heathrow with one only one transfer (1 hour 20 min) and 20 min to Waterloo. If you cab from Heathrow you will be charged well over 100 pounds. All of the employees at Staybridge were friendly. I remember one gentleman Timothy who checked us in who was quite courteous. Also, we were provided a to-go breakfast bag from the manager on our early departure from Heathrow. Well done Staybridge and definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed only for one night and my first time at a Staybridge Hotel. Great location, staff were super freindly and I'd go back anytime. Love the concept.Managers cocktail reception is a great idea (Tues-Thurs).

Hotel is moden, clean and feels homely. I wish more hotels has such friendly staff.

Room Tip: All are good as the Staybridge is on the upper levels of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We fancied a short shopping break at Westfield but didn't want to miss out on the excellent food and wine available at the numerous bars and restaurants at this great London mall. We decided we would book a hotel stay for 1 night, and chose the Staybridge Suites. Result! From the moment we checked in, we were greeted like royalty and made to feel like we were at home in our new surroundings.

Everything was explained to us, and we were also told that we were invited to the Manager's Reception at 6.30pm that evening (every night Mon-Thurs) where we could chat to staff and fellow guests over complimentary food and wine ( & beer ).

The rooms/suites were superb, and the bed was extremely comfortable! If you are staying for a longer period of time, this place is perfect! The rooms have a full Kitchen and as there is a Marks & Spencer and a Waitrose in Westfield, you won't be short of things to cook. However, Westfield is blessed with lots of great eateries and top notch restaurants too!

The Managers Reception was delightful and the staff were very chatty and attentive. Thank you guys!

Overall, this hotel is superb and I couldn't rate it high enough! Its a 5 from me! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over City of London and the Olympic Park! Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

after a terrible start next door at the holiday inn,i was saved by Nicholas from the staybridge suites. What a true gentleman and very very good customer service skills. Both he and the other young lad sorry i cant remember his name but i know he was from york :). i was put in suite 1204 and had a beautiful view over the olympic park and london in the distance. A very very comfortable bed and a lovely kitchen,lounge area. If you are in the area this is definately the place to stay. Thanks again guys for making my new years eve something special!!

Room Tip: floor 12 is a must!! oh and go for your breakfast early as it does get quite busy,but kust get your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice hotel rooms are superb with everything you might need. Had a bedroom and lounge with kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, fridge and even a dishwasher.

The room was a little smaller than some suites I've been in but the space is well used. I use a wheelchair and managed no problem. In fact it was better than a lot of hotels specially adapted rooms which is a bit ironic. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A great hotel that definitely feels more like home than hotel. However, with some slight disappointments.

Airport transfer:
Stansted: Take Terravision at the airport, (booth 12), do book prior to departure to avoid getting caught in the long queues at the station. Book a later timing online, but no worries, you will be able to take the earlier ones if you arrive earlier. Cost of booking online is $6 pounds.

Heathrow: It is really difficult getting from the hotel to Heathrow airport. Booked with National express but was greatly disappointed. Ultimately took a London cab to the airport, that cost us a total of $100 pounds.

Rooms:
Beautiful room with a full set of kitchen facilities including microwave, dishwasher and everything. Great Apple TV, and also wifi connection.

Location:
Staying at Stratford means that you will be able to get to pretty much everywhere just by taking the underground which is right next to the apartment. However, as it is based right next to the shopping mall, the nearest road is at the bus stop which is at least a 10 min walk to the hotel. May be a little of a challenge with luggages.

Of course, the mall right next to the hotel is one of the biggest in London with Primark, Marks and Spencer and pretty much everything else. Shops open daily at 9am to 6pm from Mon - Sat. This means you can pretty much shop every day when you wake up!

Disappointments:
However, maybe it was the holiday seasons that the fact that they are shorthanded. The breakfast was a little sloppy with poor selection.

Also, the dishes were not properly cleaned and lastly, the housekeeping that was arranged did not happen as well.

All in all, a good stay with a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#41 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.