We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-friendly Staff, Great Room, Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #45 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super-friendly Staff, Great Room, Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very impressed with my stay here - the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room very quiet and clean, with a great kitchenette, and the complimentary breakfast (all you can eat, and you can even take it back to your room!) was brilliant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    129
    29
    5
    0
See reviews for
127
243
39
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Usually stay at the Holiday Inn when in London but decided to give the suites a try. Apart from not being able to find the hotel initially we were very pleasantly surprised once we arrived. We were lucky enough to overlook the Olympic Park which is a great first view on entering the room. Spacious, bright and spotless. The only minor niggle was not being able to alter the heating as each time we thought we had cracked it it automatically went back up to the original temperature - not a huge problem as we just opened the windows!
Breakfast was good - we do not have a problem with serving ourselves and had no problem finding a seat or helping ourselves to a good substantial meal. The waiting staff are a little quick to tidy the table when we have not finished but the experience overall was good.
The concierge was helpful in looking after our case as we checked out before our train was due to leave. Only used the kettle and fridge in the room but the utensils, crockery and glassware were abundant and again spotlessly clean.
Would we stay again? Definitely!

Room Tip: The one bed suites have superb views and are very quiet overlooking the Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The apartments are easily accessible from car park B, right next to the escalators and opposite Hugo Boss. Staybridge is in the same building as the Holiday Inn, but has separate elevators.

Check-in was fine and I was upgraded to a King one-bed suite. The suite was a surprisingly generous size for London and was furnished to a high standard in-line with other Staybridge apartments.

However, these had the edge on other Staybridge apartments in Liverpool and Newcastle due to the bathroom size (generous) and having windows that can be opened!

Room rates were reasonable and I can see that this would be a comfortable choice for extended stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After a short walk from Stratford tube station I had limited time in the hotel, but from check-in to check-out it was a great experience. I was upgraded and greeted as a platinum member. The suite was spacious although the lighting could have been better; both from a brightness and control perspective.

I was in the gym at 6am and as the sun rose I had a great view of Canary Wharf & was directly opposite the Olympic Park. After showering I took a quick breakfast, which was self serve, but there was a good choice and felt like very personal, ie like being at home.

The staff were very helpful and chatty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Last minute, Theater visit - stopped in the Holiday Inn last time , thought we would give the Suites a try.

Excellent - great facilities , did not use the cooker , microwave or toaster, did use the dish washer for all the cups and glasses.

Breakfast - excellent the best choice we have ever had

Highly recommended, we will use again when in London.

Free parking in the Westfield Centre was a bonus.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the Casino , as if you open a window you can hear the noise from the smokers balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Holliday in double booked me, so put me in staybridge. It was a very pleasant suprise.

Very very clean, everything is exactly as you would expect in a top hotel, but for about £120 per night.

Very impressed!

Also you can park securely in the Westfield centre, car park B, for £5 per night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great stay. Will stay here next time we go to London location was great too. Couldn't beat it for the price either. Breakfast was very good and the shopping centre made waiting for rush hour to be over not so bad. Staff were always very helpful no matter what time you were about. Always said "hi" and smiled. All round great hotel, stay and experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
#40 Luxury Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.