We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #45 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for a weekend, breakfast was a bit chaotic but dont let that put you off! Staff and rooms were excellent and the location is superb, 2mins walk to the train, tube &bus station, and in the middle of the westfield shopping centre, but because the hotel is so many floors up in the building theres no outside noise at all!

Room Tip: Ask for stadium views when you book as these rooms are the most popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    111
    29
    4
    0
See reviews for
109
220
38
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had stayed at a regular suite on the 19th floor. The room was modern styled decorated, spacious and luminous (big floor to ceiling windows). It is all still very fresh and new.. The bathroom was big, providing good quality amenities together with huge towels. Breakfast area is where you have the most fabulous view.. right on top of the Olympic arena. Beautiful. Breakfast itself was nice, offering good selection of hot food together with a verity of cereals. fruits and pastries.
Staff members were extremely helpful and kind. Special Thank you note to Robby (who had just been moved to the Holiday Inn, and came to assist us), who did not let go and made sure we are literally inside our Taxi... truly exceptional service experience.
The hotel is located inside the Westfield mall, and right next to a very big central underground / train station. It took us around 10-20 minutes to get to any of London's attractions by the Underground.
We had a great stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here as a celebration for my boyfriends birthday. From the start the property was wonderful, great location, with a warm and friendly welcome. On arrival to the room we were very impressed and the fully equipped kitchen enabled me to cook a full three course dinner!
Rooms are spacious, very new and some with great views of the Olympic Park and beyond.
The best thing about this hotel is the atmosphere: very relaxed, welcoming and feeling like home (although I wish my home was as nice :)) going to breakfast you can either eat in the Den (like someone's living room its so comfy) or take your breakfast and tray back to your room. We chose the former because it was so nice and the views amazing. Overall a great stay, perfect location, and very warm staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and you are sure to be impressed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A wonderful friendly place right in the heart of Westfield, with the shop and Stratford station right on their doorstep.. A home from home experience. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Fantastic value for money. Thoroughly enjoy my stay. Thanks to all

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location with views of the olympic park and the shopping mall and 4 monites from the station make this very good as a base.
It not in the centre of town and a tube or DLR n Tube ride required about 30 minutes away.
Excellent modern rooms with 1st rate facilities.
You can use the holiday Inn resteraunt that is adjacent, but these are suites and a shop and cooking facilites all included in the hotel.
Breakfast a bit of a rugby scrum if you go at peak times.
I would recommend for families or leisure trips, for business the facilities are good but a distance out and when you only in the room or 7 hours.

Room Tip: The One bedrooms are large and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

There are loads of poor quality reviews on this site sadly, and I am sure many others would have been in the same predicament I have been in the past having trusted the review. However, I have to admit that this is the first time I have reviewed a hotel in London.

Having lived here in London previously, I know how dodgy some hotels can be if you compromise on the price of rooms. However, the Staybridge Suites is unbelievably incredible when it comes to value for money.

The hotel is amazing, extremely clean and hygienic, excellent customer service, quiet and practical yet so close to amenities.

I have been truly impressed with this hotel and if ever in London, this will definitely be the place to stay. If I could I would put this hotel as the top 10 in London!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Veradim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

One of the best rooms I've been in London. Clean, welcoming, and really a place I would like to bring my wife and kids to. Having Westfield center and Stratford station nearby makes it very convinient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in London
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.