We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel in London!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #32 of 1,073 hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The BEST hotel in London!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

There are loads of poor quality reviews on this site sadly, and I am sure many others would have been in the same predicament I have been in the past having trusted the review. However, I have to admit that this is the first time I have reviewed a hotel in London.

Having lived here in London previously, I know how dodgy some hotels can be if you compromise on the price of rooms. However, the Staybridge Suites is unbelievably incredible when it comes to value for money.

The hotel is amazing, extremely clean and hygienic, excellent customer service, quiet and practical yet so close to amenities.

I have been truly impressed with this hotel and if ever in London, this will definitely be the place to stay. If I could I would put this hotel as the top 10 in London!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    102
    26
    3
    0
See reviews for
101
199
38
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Veradim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

One of the best rooms I've been in London. Clean, welcoming, and really a place I would like to bring my wife and kids to. Having Westfield center and Stratford station nearby makes it very convinient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for 5N. The hotel has a long stay rate and offered us a good rate ~ 130+ per night inclusive of breakfast for the family. I don't think we could have gotten a better rate elsewhere.

Minuses:
- Location wise, a bit far out of central London, all the way to the east end.
- No housekeeping service after 6pm (we checked in about 8pm and asked for our kettle to be changed and was told we had to wait till the next morning).
- 'Chalky water'
- Only one staff attending to reception, check-in & out.

Pluses:
- conveniently located next to Westfields, the new shopping mall, you can find almost everything here.
- the Stratford station is a short walk away.
- room was clean, modern decor and sufficient space for our family of 2a+2c.
- equipped with kitchenette and dishwash machine.
- laundry available (common facility on the 12th floor).
- 24hrs coffee, tea, juice & milk available in the lounge.
- free wi-fi.
- card key security.

As what some others have mentioned, we also encountered problem with the card key disabled on the check out date. So, if you leave the room for breakfast, the card key will not work when you return to the room to pick up your luggage. I understand the hotel is aware of this issue and working to rectify the software.

Breakfast was not fantastic, the cooked food section is limited.
If you have a Holiday Inn Priority Card, do bring it along.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel and I must say that I loved everything about it. It is right in the middle of the Westfield Stratford City shopping centre and only 15mins tube ride away to central London. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

had a long weekend staying at staybridge sutes, great location for 02 and london city, will be even better when olympic park opens in july 2013. the room was spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent.public transport links ace found using the jubilee line to central london less busy (westminster is only 20 minutes) buy a travelcard tube in and take the river shuttle (half price with card) back to 02 (decent eataries) and tube back to stratford.

Room Tip: rooms olympic side great views of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Has a small gym good to exercise at night also has the Olympic view right next to Westfield shopping centre. Staff are nice but the thing that lets it down is the breakfast, it's not that nice to be honest.

Room Tip: Family room and one with the Olympic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights from 9th - 11th November. Upgraded to one bedroom suite due to hubby's priority card, which was a nice surprise. all staff we encoutered were very pleasant and polite.
On arrival in our room, we found the kettle was missing. a call to reception and one was delivered within 5 minutes.
very spacious suite. spotlessly clean with very comfy bed.
breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and although busy, not too chaotic. Nice bright lounge areas. One downside here is that it would be nice to be able to buy a good coffee in this area. you could do as we did and bring one back from a cafe across the plaza.
we went to Pizza Express and the cinema in the Westfield complex first evening. Nice just to walk out of hotel and go around the corner for this.
Saturday - easy access to Stratford Station and a short journey into the city on the Central Line. Lord Mayor's Show in the morning, West End show in the afternoon. By the time we got back to Stratford, we decided to get some food from M@S at Westfield and cook this in the kitchenette of our room, with a bottle of wine. Excellent facilities in kitchenette, complete with dishwasher, so if you are feeling lazy, you dont even have to wash up!
Sunday morning - hubby made use of the gym, while I took advantage of free newspaper and leisurely breakfast. After breakfast, we did a trip on the DLR to Greenwich. A walk around the Cutty Sark and the Naval College in the sunshine, nice lunch and then river boat to the O2. Back on the Jubilee line to Stratford for a bit of retail therapy before driving home. And only £10 for the car park from Friday to Sunday!!
Would therefore recommend Staybridge Suites for a weekend break. Ideal location for so many activities and very good for couples or families.
The only downside we experienced was the noise from the shopping complex between 04:00 and 06:00 on the Sunday morning, which woke us on 3 occaisions. On talking to the Reception staff, who were very apologetic, it appears the Westfield shopping centre test their alarm and warning systems without due regard to hotel guests. The Receptionist stated they had complained previously to Westfield about this. We would definitely not let this put us off staying at Staybridge Suites again, but would recommend requesting a room overlooking the Olympic park, as you would not be likely to hear it there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in London
#30 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Romantic Hotel in London
#45 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.