We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 1,071 hotels in London
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

had a long weekend staying at staybridge sutes, great location for 02 and london city, will be even better when olympic park opens in july 2013. the room was spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent.public transport links ace found using the jubilee line to central london less busy (westminster is only 20 minutes) buy a travelcard tube in and take the river shuttle (half price with card) back to 02 (decent eataries) and tube back to stratford.

Room Tip: rooms olympic side great views of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    90
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
90
167
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Has a small gym good to exercise at night also has the Olympic view right next to Westfield shopping centre. Staff are nice but the thing that lets it down is the breakfast, it's not that nice to be honest.

Room Tip: Family room and one with the Olympic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights from 9th - 11th November. Upgraded to one bedroom suite due to hubby's priority card, which was a nice surprise. all staff we encoutered were very pleasant and polite.
On arrival in our room, we found the kettle was missing. a call to reception and one was delivered within 5 minutes.
very spacious suite. spotlessly clean with very comfy bed.
breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and although busy, not too chaotic. Nice bright lounge areas. One downside here is that it would be nice to be able to buy a good coffee in this area. you could do as we did and bring one back from a cafe across the plaza.
we went to Pizza Express and the cinema in the Westfield complex first evening. Nice just to walk out of hotel and go around the corner for this.
Saturday - easy access to Stratford Station and a short journey into the city on the Central Line. Lord Mayor's Show in the morning, West End show in the afternoon. By the time we got back to Stratford, we decided to get some food from M@S at Westfield and cook this in the kitchenette of our room, with a bottle of wine. Excellent facilities in kitchenette, complete with dishwasher, so if you are feeling lazy, you dont even have to wash up!
Sunday morning - hubby made use of the gym, while I took advantage of free newspaper and leisurely breakfast. After breakfast, we did a trip on the DLR to Greenwich. A walk around the Cutty Sark and the Naval College in the sunshine, nice lunch and then river boat to the O2. Back on the Jubilee line to Stratford for a bit of retail therapy before driving home. And only £10 for the car park from Friday to Sunday!!
Would therefore recommend Staybridge Suites for a weekend break. Ideal location for so many activities and very good for couples or families.
The only downside we experienced was the noise from the shopping complex between 04:00 and 06:00 on the Sunday morning, which woke us on 3 occaisions. On talking to the Reception staff, who were very apologetic, it appears the Westfield shopping centre test their alarm and warning systems without due regard to hotel guests. The Receptionist stated they had complained previously to Westfield about this. We would definitely not let this put us off staying at Staybridge Suites again, but would recommend requesting a room overlooking the Olympic park, as you would not be likely to hear it there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Checked in without issue, however had to change the first room as the safe did not work and the bedroom tv had no signal. Unfortunately maintenence were not available to the next morning.

The kitchen/lounge and bedroom were good although compared to Park Plaza suites they are smaller.

For some reason the lounge tv has access to apple tv whereas the bedroom tv does not.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent the weekend at this hotel as we were going to see Muse at the O2 (15 mins door to door on Jubilee line).

We drove to the hotel. Followed signs for Westfield. Parked in Car Park B and then literally 30 second walk to hotel. As you walk in the hotel, use the lifts on the right hand side (left are for HI). Reception is on 12th floor.

Everything was fantastic. The hotel is spotless with huge bed, kitchen in suites, Apple TV, wonderful bathroom etc. Staff are incredibly helpful although very laid back.

Location - right in the middle of Westfield Stratford, overlooking the Olympic park. 5 minute walk to Stratford station which has you in Central London in 20 mins.

Paid £100 per night which was good value for London.

Would have rated it 5 stars but for breakfast on the second morning. I had to move pots myself to find a table (the table next to us wasnt cleaned for 30 mins) and it took them 20 mins to bring me some pepper (had to ask as couldnt find any). When I raised these issues with reception, they advised me that they were short staffed. This is bad enough on a Sunday morning. However, in the lifts there is a notice that advises guests weekend 'brekkie' is busy after 930. If the hotel know breakfast is busy then why not put staff on? Gave us a bad ending to the weekend.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook Olympic Stadiums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review- I am absolutely delighted to note that we got most things right and that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Regarding Sunday ‘Brekkie’, I am truly sorry to hear that it let us down. You will be pleased to hear that we have since recruited an additional 2 team members specifically for weekend breakfast.

I truly hope that we can welcome you ‘Home’ again in the very near future and hopefully earn a 5-star review

Sincerely,

Wayne Androliakos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed on Saturday night. Great location and easy short walk to tube station. Reception located on 12 th floor where the dining room is. I stayed on the 11 th floor with view over the Olympic park. Choose even numbered rooms higher than 20.
Small clean kitchette and lounge with separate bedroom. TVs in both rooms.
You can take your breakfast down to your bedroom just remember to take the tray from your room (the one with your mugs on it).
Great value and comfortable night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have also stayed at the Holiday Inn attached to the Staybridge a couple of weeks ago. Both hotels are great. The location is superb - only 20 mins into Central London on the Underground. Both hotels offer great value for money. The Staybridge rooms are bigger as they have their own kitchen, perfect for those longer stays. TV's in both the bedroom and the lounge and the room I stayed in had excellent over the Olympic stadium.

Staff were friendly and eager to help (similar to Holiday Inn next door). Plenty of restaurants and bars in the shopping centre just outside the front door. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Family Hotel in London
#33 Business Hotel in London
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.