We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #47 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first trip to London and I really utilized the reviews on Trip Advisor to make my decision. The comments prior to mine are right on target. The entire staff here that we encountered were wonderful. Beyond friendly and always helpful and made you feel right at home. It is a bit hard to find once you exit the tube station and the first time we were hauling luggage as we came from the airport. The mall that is attached has everything you need to include a grocery store. We were tired of eating out one night and decided to get a small meal to make in the room but the prices for food in the grocery store are really no cheaper than eating out. The rooms are super quiet which I loved. But don't be fooled by a "king suite" for us Americans that means a king bed as well.... Not here the bed is a queen. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is a real plus and the views from there are spectacular. My only complaint is that it is a bit out of the city proper and you really need to get on a tube to do anything. Most rides averaged 20 to 30 minutes and little waiting at the stations. It's good to buy a week long pass. But it took almost an 1 1/2 hours to get here from the airport with two major switches. A pain when hauling luggage but a taxi would cost well over $130 dollars. Bottom line..must not mind riding the tube a lot to get around. We are staying near the airport for our last night as we have an early flight and don't want to mess with the trains at 0300.
Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, city view. Otherwise you look at the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    133
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
129
248
39
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights and it was really great. Staff very friendly and if you miss anything in your room (I had no kettle) it is solved really quick. If you want your room cleaned during weekends you can ask for it 24 hours in advance, but it was absolutely no problem for me, got some extra towels and I can make my own bed... Kitchen is the big plus for the suites, complete with dishwasher. Bed very comfortable, really comfortable chair (seems a small detail, but I loved the big chair). The walk-inn shower also very good, did not miss the bath. And it's clean. So nothing to comment on the rooms and staff, very positive!
The only downside is the area it's in, good transport but Central Line can be very busy. Shopping center is of course a great advantage (very good supermarket on the lower ground floor, Waitrose) but there were quite some construction works going on, starting at 7 in the morning, even on Sunday. And opposite my room was a casino with outside terrace with heating, very busy until 3 in the morning. After the first night I bought some earplugs.
Conclusion: I loved the Staybridge Suites, will definitely be back, but with my earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My 2 daughters and I booked a one night stay to do some shopping at Westfield. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The suite was large with a kitchenette, a huge bathroom,living area and a king bed in the bedroom.

Views from the hotel were amazing from the 12th floor balcony. As well as seeing the London skyline, Canary Wharf and The Olympic Stadium we could also see Alexander Palace in the distance.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and it set us up for a days shopping.

Staff at reception were particularly helpful especially Rawal. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for its lovely atmosphere,views, close to shopping and stunning rooms. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

What really stood out about The Staybridge Suites was the staff. I was given a really friendly welcome by Wayne and the professionalism of all the staff throughout my stay was really impressive.
My stay was just over a week after the Paralympics and there was a lot of work going on in and around the Olympic Park so there as quite a bit of noise, with drilling starting at 7.30am on the dot on each of the 3 mornings of my stay, I dare say this will only be short term though.
The Staybridge is next to the Holiday Inn, and Receptionis unusually located on the 12th floor. The property is located on the doorstep of The Westfield Shopping Centre which has eveything you could ever wish for with regards to shopping and eateries.
My room had a small kitchen which included a fridge, microwave, oven and dishwasher, and the bed was comfortable .
Stratford is well served on the Jubilee and Central lines as well as the DLR.
All in all a decent place to stay, especially if you are looking for some retail therapy.

Room Tip: I arrived at London Euston and found the quickest way to get to Stratford was by tube, Northern Line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

i stay here while i went to see the olympics with my girlfriend
it was a excellent location has well has a excellent hotel
all staff is very nice and cannot do enough for you
check in was good , breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from , there also a free laundry room , bedroom was big and spacious with everythink you need including free shower gel ,shampoo and conditioner . there one problem being in the middle of westfields shopping centre cost me more money than i expected but it was worth it . def would go back a big thank you to the staff in kitchen who made you so welcome

Room Tip: ask for olympics view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just stayed here for 4 nights with my wife. Staff was excellent especially the young blonde man at the front desk (horrible that I can't emember his name)! Room was spacious and comfortable, big bathroom and the kitchenette was nice to have. The free laundry services were a terrific plus, however the dryers are about 2.5 hours for any cycle so plan to be in for the evening! Location is out of the way for any of the central London attractions but they are pretty easy to get to if you are comfortable with the tube. Avoid the Central line into the heart of the city at rush hour as you can imagine it is a bit tight... Overall excellent stay for a great price!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Really good hotel in the centre of Westfield shopping centre. Large rooms with kichenette with everything you would need for a long stay. We only stayed overnight but the Staybridge Suites would be great for a long weekend or business stay. Room was bright and very nicely furnished with high quality TV (inlcuding Apple TV)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#42 Luxury Hotel in London
#43 Family Hotel in London
#84 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.