We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot to your Saves list
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England (Clerkenwell)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #569 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    301
    223
    76
    52
See reviews for
146
307
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location near to Kings cross tube/rail and direct link to Gatwick airport via St Pancras. Very friendly and helpful staff made this an ideal base for a London break. Central for sights, shops and fantastic west end shows.

Room Tip: Millennium rooms were quiet and away from school parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was quite a nice surprise for the price I paid. The location is great only less than 10 minutes walk to Euston station. Also there are some good restaurants jsut across the road. I would recommend the Vietnamese soup!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited this travelodge for he first time with a friend,and will certainly not return there. On arrival we were informed of our room number and we left our bags in the storage facility as we were off round the city. We returned about midnight,tired,to be informed that our room was 'no longer available due to a problem' and we had been moved to a double rather than a twin room. Politely we asked what the'problem' was which had cropped up within the 12 hours since we had arrived.The receptionist stated 'we are having routine maintenance carried out and your room is now unavailable'.
We were then informed which room we were in and as we didn't want a double ,were told 'it's that or we can give you a single room as well,so you don't have to share a bed'.
We agreed to this as it was late and we were tired. We also stated that for the inconvenience we should have some recompense. Only after saying that did the receptionist offer a 'voucher refund' and a 'free drink each'....we accepted ,thinking that was at least a bit of money back for the messing us about.

We then went to the rooms- the single room was clean and tidy.

However the double room was disgusting- toilet had not been flushed, hairs around the sink,soap scum up the shower wall,hairs and crumbs on the bedroom carpet.
Being so late,and us being so tired , we used our wet wipes to wipe the offending messes,and flushed the toilet*( after photographing!)...and reluctantly went to bed.

The next morning we showed the photos to reception,complained again and said that a voucher for £29 *( 50% of cost) was not exactly much considering
a) it would mean having to stay in a travelodge again
b)couldn't 'spilt' the reimbursment

Regardless, and despite a verbal apology from the lovely polite lady on recpetion *( compared to the rather rude and unapologetic guy from the night before!), we were still simple given a voucher and sent on our way.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is average throughout. The room was clean but very dated. Don't expect any frills. You get basic toiletries, basic drinks and kettle in room. Bed linen and towels were clean but have clearly been washed a million times! The breakfast was OK. All the usual, again no frills. Customer service was mixed. Some staff were very good and helpful others could barely be bothered to look up from the desk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We thought this hotel was excellent value for the money we paid.. I had been a little worried after reading the reviews posted here but I really had nothing to worry about really
The hotel is a good 10 minute walk from Euston and was easy to find.Our check in went really well and we were informed that we had tea and coffee in the room but if we needed more just to ask at reception.
The room was pretty basic but spotlessly clean.There were enough clothes hangers for our short stay.
We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.
I would reccomend this hotel but would advise people to remember it's a Travelodge and not the Ritz.
We would use this hotel again .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You get what you pay for, a bed and a shower. All of the drawers were nailed shut which was quite strange though! We only stayed one night though so it didn't really matter.
Absolutely fine for an overnight stay. Comfy beds and luke warm shower to be expected.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 2*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.