We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location , Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot to your Saves list
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #608 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Location , Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We Stayed here for a saturday night stay and paid just under £80 for a double room, which was very good value.
We arrived at 9.30 am and the staff kindly allowed us to leave our bags so that we could go on and enjoy our day.
we checked in to another friendly welcome later in the day ... the room was nice and tidy with a nice view , my only issue was that was no bedside tables but it didnt really matter.
We didnt make breakfast as we were a little fragile from a day of drinking .
the area outside is ok with a few bars and restaurants and a few kate night takeaways.
a great place for a night or to in London

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    168
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
94
154
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Once I had found the right Travelodge (there are two Kings Cross Travelodges which is very confusing. Rename one!) the hotel was excellent with a great breakfast offering. But room 234 is over a metal gated car park which people started going out of at 4:30am. And shouted at each other. Respect others!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The location was great, few minutes walk from the tube station and was very easy to find. Checking in was quick and helpful. Difficult finding our room as it was between floors. The room was comfortable and very clean, bathroom was clean, plenty of hot water, shower ok not a power shower. Not much in the way of toiletries adequate. Bed was very comfortable had a good night sleep as it was very quiet. Our room had twin beds that were very narrow but was ok for me and my colleague. Breakfast normal self serve hot English type breakfast. Lucky to find a table as the hotel was very busy. Price was ok for London booked through work. Checking out was efficient just drop keys off and go. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardrossan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good value hotel in the heart of London room was clean,shower was a bit random but could live with it as only here for 2 nights.Breakfast was your usual fair but did the job.Staff friendly and very helpful,enjoyed stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are pretty noisy sirens every half hour or so and we were on the 6th floor.H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I originally booked a single room as I was planning to visit London whilst my husband travelled on to Devon. A six hour flight delay meant that we both arrived, weary and confused, at 9pm.
The very helpful member of staff on the front desk was not fazed at all. He quickly and efficiently amended my reservation so that the two of us could stumble upstairs to our clean and well-maintained room, where we fell into the comfortable bed and slept for ten hours.
Next morning we were able to get our bearings, and discovered that the Travelodge is ideally suited for St Pancras and King's Cross.
Highly recommended for visitors to London

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilton
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well located for a weekend break, just a 10m walk from Kings Cross Station.
All had been pre booked and paid for some weeks previously and check in was smooth and efficient with no problems.
However, when we went into the room (518) things went initially downhill quite quickly. The room was nothing like the photos shown, small, it was tired, missing bedside lockers/tables. The drawers under the TV unit fell out and landed on my partners foot. Fortunately she still had her shoes on otherwise she would have probably had some serious bruising. she was not a happy bunny at that moment to say the least. Bathroom again clean but tired.
Trotting off to reception to have a chat quite quickly I spoke to Naze, who logged my complaint and immediately booked another room. This time on the 3rd floor (328) and offered a complementary dinner that night in the restaurant which was unsolicited and a very nice gesture, thank you Travelodge.
This room was like chalk and cheese in comparison. While not the Ritz, it resembled the photos on the web site, side tables, the drawers worked, flat screen TV etc., etc. While compact would be the operative word for the Bathroom it was clean, tidy and quite acceptable.
I would assume that this floor has been refurbished and the 5th hasn't. Just an educated guess.
Dinner was a Travel Lodge dinner, nothing inspiring. Main course, with two pints on the house and starters for £8.00. Not able to knock it at that price but I would not have wanted to pay full price.
Breakfast in the Travelodge's are generally excellent value for money and this was no exception. Basic but fit for purpose, you have a reasonable selection of cereal's, breads, bacon, sausage(edible sausages at that), and most of the bits my only grip would be the powdered scrambled egg. Its dire.
Some of the draw backs, Packet of crisps etc. in the vending machine in reception, £1.00 a go. Bit steep. Wi-Fy only 15m. Bit tight. Old hotel that needs a full make over. Area not the best but we had no problems at all and we walked up and down from K/Cross quite a bit day and night.
Some positives. Staff very friendly and helpful. good base for sightseeing. good connections for bus and tube. Two good nights sleep.
Overall depends how much you pay. If you get the deal its good value, if you pay full whack not good value.

Room Tip: We found the 3rd floor to be quite good and updated, room 328..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is about 10 mins walk from Kings cross, so very central. I paid £150 for two nights with breakfast included for two people each day.for the money I paid it was a pretty decent place, it was just a box standard hotel, yes it does need modernising but for my budget it was reasonable. I booked through a website called otel.com and my check in was pretty straight forward. My room was front facing but it wasn't noisy at all. If you have a low budget and want something convenient then this hotel is worth considering.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #608 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 2*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.