We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to impress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria dell'Arte

Osteria dell'Arte
126 Clapham High Street, London SW4 7UH, England
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria dell'Arte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,069 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is our favourite Italian restaurant in London - imaginative dishes; superbly cooked; great wines and fantastic service. My partner is Italian and difficult to please when it comes to Italian restaurants in London but this is his "casa"

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    2
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Brunch menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Food is ok!!! But half hr to come 2 breakfast??? And we ask for well done fried egg, they send 2x wrong on the table!!!! They tell us becouse not enough staff in the kitchen!!! Sorry but it is not our problem!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmacolm, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Osteria was very good. The staff were welcoming and professional and gave me the chance to practice my execrable Italian and were polite enough not to smirk (until out of sight). The place is romantic, apparently. I had the Carpaccio which was fine and fresh, followed up with an excellent pizza; a really good base. The montepulciano was soft and easy and the coffee intense. I would eat here again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza outside Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wow!! So glad we went in here on a bit of a whim. Superb service, super tasty food and lovely atmosphere. Service was also very good. We paid £56 (including tip) for a bottle of wine, 2 starters, 2 amazingly tasty pizzas, bottle of still water, 1 coffee and a liqueur. We thought that was fairly reasonable. I would happily have paid more as it's a brilliant little restaurant. Did I mention how tasty the pizzas were..?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We live locally in Clapham and come here all the time - amazing food, welcoming service, cosy on a cold evening...couldn't get any better!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria dell'Arte also viewed

 

Been to Osteria dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria dell'Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.