We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other hotel beats the London House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added London House Hotel to your Saves list
London House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4DJ, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No other hotel beats the London House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The London House Hotel is absolutely the BEST solution for anybody trying to enjoy London at affordable prices. The rooms are lovely since the last renovation, the staff is incredibly kind, and the best of it all, the location. The hotel is perfectly located near the Queensway and the Bayswater tube stations, so you have two different stations near, where three different tube lines run. The neighbourhood is excellent, there are restaurants and fast food places open till midnight.

Breakfast is very very good, there's Wi Fi in the whole building, TVs in every room... you really have everything you need.
This was our second stay in the London House and we really want a third visit!

Room Tip: Both of our stays were on rooms facing the back street. We didn't hear a fly and slept like babi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I read you review with great pleasure.
So happy we managed to give you great experience.
Hope to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    758
    156
    37
    24
See reviews for
261
485
138
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is in a very nice neighborhood in Bayswater with lovely homes and parks surrounding it. The beds are comfortable, nice luxury towels, even the bathroom floors are heated! Hotel is also very stylishly decorated. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank for your great review.
I am glad you have enjoyed the new underfloor heating in the bathroom.
We are working on adding the underfloor heating in all bathroom so everyone can enjoy them when it gets cold out there.
Hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As I found it comfortable in summer -12, I had reason to go back there February -13...
Finding it as clean and well cared for as last summer, I were happy to find it even had come further in the refurbishing: the entrance and lounge now was all settled, looking very nice. WiFi function everywhere and excellent! Extra service as room cleaned at the "wrong" time, made without comments, and with a smile. Still it's of course very narrow space, and I did not try the breakfast, but again: you're in London, you don't need so much space, and you can eat whatever you want nearby! Definitely worth the pounds!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
thank you for writing your review and thank you for choosing to stay again at London House Hotel.
i am glad to read you like and appreciated all the upgrade we have done to the facilities and the internet service.
Hope to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The reception area and room looked identical to the photos on the website and were very clean. We stayed in a double garden view room on the first floor overlooking Kensington square gardens which was lovely. The fact that the room even had a mini fridge made our stay even better and more affordable than eating out for every meal. While the room was small I see no reason why anyone would need a bigger room for any stay, especially for such a reasonable price for London. The location was also ideal for access to all London attractions being incredibly close to circle, district and central lines. There are also many restaurants shops within a five minute walk. In the past I have normally stayed in more mainstream and well known hotel chains but this hotel surpassed all expectations and was much better. I would have absolutely no trouble in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting an excellent hotel for a good price. I have only not rated the breakfast room as we didn't need to use it.

Room Tip: Would recommend paying for garden view room as rooms on the other side would only have a view of clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review.
Very happy to read that we have "surpassed all expectations and was much better" as you wrote.
Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was first a little skeptical about this hotel at first, but then I decided to book it and I am very glad that I did! Traveling to London, at least once a month, on business, the hotel made my stay very relaxing and stress free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for writing your review.
i am very happy we exceeded you initial expectation and we hope we will be able to offer you the same stress free enjoyable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and could not have made a better choice! The hotel is newly renovated. The entrance and the reception are beautiful. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We stayed in two double rooms with garden view, and both were excellent!. Nice looking, very clean, with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The location is very good, only three minutes walk to the tube.
Charming neighbourhood! We highly recommend the hotel, and would love to stay there again!!

Room Tip: Double room with garden view was a really good choice! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review .
We work hard to try and give our guest a good experience and it make us very happy to know we have managed to achieve it.
we hope to see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spent 5 nights in this hotel, Perfect location close to the bayswater tube stop, perfect room with wifi however a tad on the small side but when your only sleeping its perfect, had a comfy bed, great shower and safe :) Great place and would recommend for any couple! Only downside was the limited knowledge of England Nightclubs and cheap local restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for writing your review about London House Hotel.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay here.
i am sorry we didn't have all the information you needed about night clubs but i am sure the
free WI FI we offer was great help for searching this information on the internet .
Thank you again and we hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#234 Business Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
London House Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.