We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London House Hotel

Save Saved
You added London House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4DJ, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 1,073 hotels in London
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in one of the London House apartments this past summer and I absolutely adored the space! I rented a small studio apartment located in the posh Courtfield Gardens community (Earl's Court). The neighborhood was just heavenly and a ways from the downtown hustle and bustle. Also, the famed Earl's Court Station was just a 2 min walk away. To travel to tourist locations, I merely had to take a 10 minute tube ride on the Piccadilly Line. London House made me feel quite at home and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience.

Tip: Ask about summer apartments or short-letting locations. Great value, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    651
    138
    32
    22
See reviews for
225
410
122
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel has a good localization in Londres, but i had problems with it. i really spend little time in a Hotel when i travel, so i don't mind if the room is small, i only mind if the room is clean e the bed confortable. In this hotel, the cleaning service was terrible.

Room Tip: The cleaning service was terrible. Breakfast wasn't good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for writing your review.
I was quite surprise to read this review as we put a lot of emphasis on cleanliness and customer service.
As most of the other reviewers have wrote, one of our strongest point is the cleanliness of the hotel room and the hotel in general. Our housekeeping team are working very hard to clean all rooms to very high standard and our maintenance team ensure all rooms are kept well maintained .
I am sorry that from some reason we did not meet your expectations and I wish you happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my second time to this hotel
The staff are very nice.
The location is great, 15 minutes from the west end and 5 minutes from 2 tube stations. a lot of pubs and place to eat in the area.
this time there was free wifi that worked great, could connect from a couple of devices.
hot water and heating are good.
mini fridge very useful, coffee and tea in the room
we had a small double room facing the back street.

The hotel sound isolation is not good, you can hear the people in the room above you, and people walking in the hallway.

would come back again.

Room Tip: higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights as a couple in a normal double room. Room was very small but cosy - we had 2 large luggages and kept bumping into each other trying to move around them and the bed. Top marks for cleanliness though. Toilet was not heated and extremely cold, but very clean. Would recommend paying a bit more for a bigger room if you are staying any longer than 2 nights. Great location - 3 minutes walk from Bayswater tube which made getting around easy. Lots of convenience stores and restaurants in the area. We liked it and wouldn't mind staying here again. Excellent value for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay here at London House Hotel and that you have found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.
I am sorry you felt the bathroom was too cold. This is not the case in all rooms however we have a plan to install extra underfloor heating in all bathrooms and we have already started the work.
I am glad you have found our hotel to be good value for money and i hope we will see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a triple room (with a double and single bed). The room was cleaned to a high standard and the decor very modern. The room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, safe, hair dryer and free Wifi. We had a slight issue with the non allergenic pillows/duvets (which we had pre-requested) but the management quickly rectified this.

The continental breakfast only costs £6 per head, which has to be the cheapest in London. There is a choice of yogurts, cereal, fruit, bread, croissants, spreads, boiled eggs and a large selection of teas.

The best thing about this hotel is its fantastic location. It is close to Bayswater tube (5 mins walk) and Queensway tube (10 mins walk) which gives you easy access to the Circle, District and Central lines. There are plenty of shops and eateries in Bayswater and if you walk 10 mins in the opposite direction you come to Notting Hill which is full of great places to eat (would recommend the Brazilian Restaurant and the ice cream parlour, Snowflake).

I would definitely recommend this stylish hotel as it is great value for money, particularly for those needing a triple room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at London house Hotel.
I am sorry about the issue with the non allergenic pillows/duvets and thank you for your understanding.
I hope to see you here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

4th floor, double room with garden view. Small roms but enough for two persons. Perfect hotel for a weekend when you are out running the streets of London.
Simple breakfast. Walking distance to paddington station, Oxford street and the market in notting hill.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Small rooms, pleasant staff, price very good and the place is clean and well located. Not for those who would like a cosy, less noisy atmosphere. All the shopping facilities quite nearby and a few minutes away from the tube station. Very pleasant neighbourhood which matters in the city like London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#224 Business Hotel in London
#266 Family Hotel in London
#308 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
London House Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.