We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London House Hotel

Save Saved
You added London House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4DJ, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 1,073 hotels in London
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights as a couple in a normal double room. Room was very small but cosy - we had 2 large luggages and kept bumping into each other trying to move around them and the bed. Top marks for cleanliness though. Toilet was not heated and extremely cold, but very clean. Would recommend paying a bit more for a bigger room if you are staying any longer than 2 nights. Great location - 3 minutes walk from Bayswater tube which made getting around easy. Lots of convenience stores and restaurants in the area. We liked it and wouldn't mind staying here again. Excellent value for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay here at London House Hotel and that you have found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.
I am sorry you felt the bathroom was too cold. This is not the case in all rooms however we have a plan to install extra underfloor heating in all bathrooms and we have already started the work.
I am glad you have found our hotel to be good value for money and i hope we will see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    672
    142
    32
    23
See reviews for
239
424
123
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a triple room (with a double and single bed). The room was cleaned to a high standard and the decor very modern. The room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, safe, hair dryer and free Wifi. We had a slight issue with the non allergenic pillows/duvets (which we had pre-requested) but the management quickly rectified this.

The continental breakfast only costs £6 per head, which has to be the cheapest in London. There is a choice of yogurts, cereal, fruit, bread, croissants, spreads, boiled eggs and a large selection of teas.

The best thing about this hotel is its fantastic location. It is close to Bayswater tube (5 mins walk) and Queensway tube (10 mins walk) which gives you easy access to the Circle, District and Central lines. There are plenty of shops and eateries in Bayswater and if you walk 10 mins in the opposite direction you come to Notting Hill which is full of great places to eat (would recommend the Brazilian Restaurant and the ice cream parlour, Snowflake).

I would definitely recommend this stylish hotel as it is great value for money, particularly for those needing a triple room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at London house Hotel.
I am sorry about the issue with the non allergenic pillows/duvets and thank you for your understanding.
I hope to see you here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

4th floor, double room with garden view. Small roms but enough for two persons. Perfect hotel for a weekend when you are out running the streets of London.
Simple breakfast. Walking distance to paddington station, Oxford street and the market in notting hill.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Small rooms, pleasant staff, price very good and the place is clean and well located. Not for those who would like a cosy, less noisy atmosphere. All the shopping facilities quite nearby and a few minutes away from the tube station. Very pleasant neighbourhood which matters in the city like London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stay for 3 days on October. The first thing that came to my mind is cleanness and price. The place is very clean, nice neighborhood and top-notch staff service. Just a few minutes from Bayswater or Queensway station. Rooms are not to very big but for the price you are paying and the neighborhood is great value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rooms are small but very very clean. Near two tube stations--within walking distance
of Kensington Palace--post office, shopping mall ; variety of restaurants as well as near
the Portobella Market. Great price.
Using the tube we were able to easily access every major attraction. London is a great
city to visit.

Room Tip: we spent little time in the rooms. Typically rooms in London are much much smaller than we are accu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

as a frequent traveller to London I stay in many hotels on a weekly basis. I booked into this hotel due to late booking and my usual hotels being fully booked. The hotel is a short walk from the tube station which is handy. The hotel is set a beautiful Georgian square just off the main street in Bayswater. The hotel iteslf is very modern and quite minimal, this includes the rooms. The romms have everything you need and clean. The room I stayed in was an ok size not big but not too small. The staff on reception are very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable, basic stay.

Room Tip: ask for room with Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#210 Business Hotel in London
#250 Family Hotel in London
#304 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
London House Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.