We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but very poor breakfeast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Glendale Hyde Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Glendale Hyde Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #899 of 1,073 hotels in London
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    29
    29
    56
See reviews for
15
47
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Considering I was paying £170 it would have been nice to have had real beds not temporary put you up beds. Also little things like toilet rolls and a remote for the tele would have been nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

basement room felt like a prison and the smell in the room was noxious......

Room Tip: if obliged to stay in this "hotel" ring and ensure you are not given a basement room - sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and found no real complaints with the hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable. The family who run the hotel are friendly. The bathroom we had was clean and modern. We didn't have the breakfast as we ate out. We've payed more for a lot worse in the past.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Minus:
Bedroom iss too smal.
Some additional furniture is required.

Pluss
bedroom and bathroom were very clean.
Breakfests were acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked this hotel for a business stop-over. We checked in late wanting to get straight in and relax. Unfortunately the card used to operate the room light didn't work properly so I had to spend a further twenty minutes in the room in the dark while the reception staff used a torch to find a makeshift solution. The bed was uncomfortable, and in the morning the shower head kept sliding downwards during my shower. Breakfast was included, but when we presented at the breakfast room there were only a couple of tables, which were already occupied. When we asked the breakfast waitress if there was any more space, she told us with a shrug we could sit outside. As it was mid-December we decided to pass on breakfast. Given the £55 room price for this hotel we weren't expecting a premium experience but both the decor and the service were indifferent. Would not recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Hyde Park Hotel

Address: 8 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,073 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glendale Hyde Park Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Glendale Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hyde Park London
Hotel Glendale Hyde Park
Glendale Hyde Park Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glendale Hyde Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.