We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Cheshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We went for the weekend. Very much a business hotel, but very good location-handy for Holborn tube station and within walking distance of Covent Garden, Soho, the Thames etc.but also opposite Lincoln's Inn Field for a quiet green space There is a back door onto Kingsway which is useful for popping out to Bill's or Paul's for breakfast. The water dispenser with bottles is a good idea. Our room was a decent size. The only bathroom with toiletries, but no shower cap I have come across-luckily I took my own.Everywhere was very clean, the staff were pleasant & helpful. Would definitely use it again as a base for sightseeing.

Room Tip: You might prefer one at the front overlooking Lincoln's Inn Fields although ours on 4th floor ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    226
    49
    6
    3
See reviews for
99
228
28
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed there for a single night since and found the place through one of the "name your own price" sites. It cost me $200. Now, what's good there: the location is great. Across the street from a beautiful park and next door to some original eateries/pubs and 100 meters away from the tube. The receptionist was very nice and gave me a room with a park view and I appreciated that. The place is clean, with fast wireless, a decent selection of tv channels, free coffee and juices and the rooms are fairly comfortable. If you're in London to enjoy London NOT the hotel, it's a good choice. However, if you put me there without telling me where I was I could not tell if I was in a $200 4-star hotel (which it was) or a 3-star $100 one. It's a bit over priced for what it is. If I had ended up paying the $200 and gotten a room facing a wall I would have been quite upset.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the main street/park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night in May with my 2 children, the location was stunning! Overlooking a quiet green area which made it a relaxing stay after a busy day in London sightseeing, the rooms were immaculately clean and very comfortable! Staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning later in the year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband and I had a 1 night break in London. A location of this hotel absolutely perfect if you are going at night to the one of the Covent Garden theatres. Very close. Clean, economy style for business trips. Wanted slippers and shower cap.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Tip : there is a small, secured (you need a keycard) entrance on Kingsway, right next to Paul's

Having stayed here several times for business, this hotel is always held to a high standard. Fast check in/out, free bottled water (a must for going around London), good coffee machine at the lobby (help yourself to the fruit/snacks, canned drinks too), computers with printing and small exercise room (though running around Lincoln Inn Fields is MUCH nicer). Rooms can be small, but always clean, comfortable (please note, no bath, only showers), TONNES of sockets, powered USB ports and haven't had a noisy night yet (stayed in rooms facing Kingsway, Lincoln Inn fields, sideways etc). It is aimed for business travellers, but would be ideal for short city break (close enough to Covent Garden and Leister Sq).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is in the city, within walking distance of public transportation. The rooms were clean and well decorated but very very small. Bathroom was small as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall the hotel was pretty decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, with lots of other family members for a big wedding.

Location is superb. Holborn tube less than 5 minute walk, but also short walk to Covent Garden, the Strand, Trafalgar Square etc.

Rooms were surprisingly large for Central London. Ours had desk, table/chairs, little kitchenette with fridge/microwave. Really good facilities. Bathroom had shower, no bath but that suited us. Everything is good condition, very clean, beds very comfortable (think it was super king - it was huge!) Our room overlooked Lincoln's Inn Fields. Really lovely spot, you can walk around the square and there's a really nice looking cafe there.

Have seen lots of comments about the staff being friendly/helpful. There was always someone in reception, but more to guide you through the check in/out process which was automated at a kiosk.

Lots of restaurants/bars around which is fine because there is no bar/restaurant on site.

One thing to note - the price of our room was given excl. VAT so had a bit of shock on checkout to see the price 20% more than expected!

Room Tip: Really nice outlook over the Square if you have a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#203 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.