We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England (Holborn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Did the job.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

With a doorway (that all weekend seemed to need to be cleaned of empty crisp packages and dead leaves) onto Kingsway you can't ask for a better location in Central London. Walking distance to Covent Garden, Charing Cross, T-Square, theater district, etc. Lots of places to eat, especially chain coffee shops, within 20 - 200 yards of this exit. (Flashing a map from the desk is good for 20% off at some of them.)

Helpful, cheerful staff, clean room that could have used more towels in the bath. And while it does have all the techno IT bells and whistles, a way to plug the hair drier in in the bathroom (instead of having to use it in the common area) would have been nice. Comfy bed. Had the cleaning staff knock and try to walk in at 08:05 one Saturday morning but the folks at the desk agreed it wasn't the guest's responsibility to hang the little sign on the door as early as that. And they'd look into it.

Having ALL of the nice looking, heated, large patio area off limits to smokers seems a bit harsh (you are OUTSIDE people) but that's just the anti-smoking posse I guess. (I asked and was told it's CQ, not legal policy on this one.)

While the Japanese restaurant in the basement did offer up tasty samples outside the elevator doors the one evening, it seems a little odd that the hotel restaurant has a one-note theme. Personally, I think a general eatery more appropriate for a hotel catering to international business travellers. But other guests gave it favorable reviews for food and service. (And I'll confess to not being in the mood for raw fish that weekend.)

In all, a pleasant stay at one of a comfortable, organized and dependable chain with four locations in London. Minor whinges of no great importance. I'm certainly planning on staying there again (especially if their Trafalgar Square branch is fully booked).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    265
    53
    6
    4
See reviews for
117
260
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you have never stayed at a Club Quarters you should know it is very unlike most hotels. The hotel's philosophy is very clear, provide a clean and comfortable room that is very well set-up for the business traveller. Free internet, an amazing number of outlets, a work table you name it.

Good beds, lots of outlet and no frills, all at a reasonable price in one of the world's most expensive cities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group of 8 of us stayed at the ClubQ, Lincolns Inn for a big Birthday celebration weekend. We were very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and kitted out with every bit of technology you could want.

iPhone docking stations, USB points, even the abiltiy to plug my iPad into the table top control panel to stream it to the television.

They have put a great deal of thought into to facilities, there was a free gym on site, each floor had a water station, enabling you to get ice cold bottles of water as often as you required. We even discovered that each floor has a supplies cupboard where you can find extra towels, pillows, tea and coffee ironing board etc.

The lobby is not huge but it includes a fireside seating area, which we rearranged everytime we were there so we were all sat around the fire.

There are free computer terminals and printing in the lobby as well as meeting rooms.

It is based on the very quiet Lincolns Inn, we took a lovely early morning in the peaceful surroundings but were less than 5 minutes walk from Covent Garden.

Whether you are looking for a hotel for business or pleasure, this is hotel we will definately being staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at Club Quarter Lincoln's Inn Field.

Quite modern design, comfy with modern amenities inside the room.

We came to London for a bit of shopping & sightseeing, the hotel's location was fab! We walked everywhere. It's 5-10mins walk to Covent Gardens, we even strolled along the Thames to London Eye & back again after dinner.

Room was clean & cosy. The bed was a bit springy but OK for the night.

Check in staff was extremely friendly. Self check out was very easy.

Comes with free Wifi, tea making facilities, refreshments in lobby, printing facilities & a lovely view of a park opposite. I could see the tip of the Shard, Gherkin & St Paul's catherdral from my 6th floor room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

As with other reports - this will be a fantastic venue with just a few tiny niggles.

Our room was for three - and quite honestly it wasn't big enough for three people: we were there for 3 nights and it was too long in such cramped quarters. Although there is hanging space, there is just one tiny drawer, so for a family staying for than a couple of nights it is totally impractical. For a business trip the room would have been perfect. However whoever came up with the "slippery" duvet cover needs to think again... looks great but it doesn't stay on the bed.

Our big problem was that the air conditioning/heating hasn't been sorted out yet. We were in a sauna for the first and last nights with no control over the heating although we made several phone calls. I didn't sleep a wink even with the window open.

On the plus side: the staff were very friendly/efficient and the lounge facilties were excellent. I'm sure the niggles will get sorted.

The location was perfect for us - I could walk back from my favourite restaurant at 1.30 a.m. in 8 minutes flat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and i were seeing a show at drury lane theatre ; Club Quarters was a perfect location for central London , very polite staff , and very clean hotel , still a litlle tweaking to be done but i think that will come when all the maintenance works are complete .

I would definately recommend this hotel to couples looking for a romantic getaway x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Really happy with the hotel. Nicely appointed throughout, excellent facilities and superb location, close to Holborn Tube station. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times, will actively try and stay here again.
Ideal for business users and tourists alike, book it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#117 Luxury Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#168 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.