We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Hotel to your Saves list
Fairway Hotel
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   15 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EJ, England (Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 535 London B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my wife visited London from Germany on a 3 day short holiday . We were very pleased with all that this B&B offered. The double room was small with an ensuite also small . Having said that it was imaculately clean and modern. There was tea& coffee provided for in the room .We found the staff very helpfull and polite.Breakfast ( full English for me & continental for my German wife ) was fresh and tasty .Best of all was the location . Being only a one minute walk to Euston road & Kings Cross station we found that we could catch a bus to go to all of the main attractions in London. We thought that being that close to the main road would cause a problem with noise at bed time . Actually it was very quiet , we could hear nothing of the traffic .If I was to realy nit pick I would say the bed was tad hard , but my wife slept soundly so I suppose we are all different in that respect. I would definately recomend this B&B and would stay there again should we ever feel the need to visit London .

Room Tip: If you are suffering from any sort of disability try to get a room on the ground floor as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    178
    70
    30
    15
See reviews for
78
105
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Really impressive value for money. Kind and attentive staff. Brilliant breakfast served by a particularly nice lady. Perfect base to explore London. Would definitely stay again. And would recommend to those wanting to stay in London whilst on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A short walk from Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Stations. Couldn’t be better for trains, underground or buses, so no need for a car. Anyway parking would be a nightmare.
All staff really good. On Reception Francesca was very pleasant, helpful and efficient, the very model of what a Receptionist should be.
My room was not spacious! But was clean and had everything that I needed. Stairs could be an issue for some. For London it is a good quality budget hotel with a reasonable breakfast and good WiFi included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel has two seperate parts to it, the manager could not have been any more helpful and we were 3 girls, we had a lower ground floor room, you can hear the underground, but they stops at midnight, so it wasnt much of an issue, the rooms are small, but for the price it was a bargain, the water was hot, we had clean towels and bedding everyday, the breakfast was nice, even tho the girl was getting very confused at time, but the food was lush! thank you so much fairway and central, you made our mini break amazing! and we will be back again :) xxx

Room Tip: recommend an en suit with this hotel, its much nicer! :) xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Charming family run hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. We were there in August not only as a family but also with a group. Checking in was fast and in a few minutes over 50 people were resting in their room after a long trip. The room is complete with all necessities and tea/coffee was never a problem in our spotlessly kept rooms. The group was a mixed one, yet both middleaged, families, youths and children felt at home. The hotel is just opposite a very central Kings Cross Station. We spent a whole week there and no place was far away or unreachable in London from this hotel next to Harry Potter's Platform 9 3/4 !!! Next to the hotel one finds many restaurants, fast food outlets, Pizzeria, pharmacies, supermarkets. By the way...besides the Underground trains, just across the road you have bus stops which take you to the most central parts of London....fancy coming back from Primark full of bags....Oxford street directly to the hotel with bus number 10! in a few minutes!! How about direct connections with London's Airports....from the airport we arrived directly on the hotel doorstep really as there are direct connections to Kings Cross. Well that is Fairway hotel and its twin sister Central hotel....Ben, Michael and the whole team are there to help...keep it up as we really enjoyed every minute in London because of your excellent service and great help from the first day till our goodbye's!!!

Room Tip: The street is quiet but since it is a side street to a busy road , rooms on the inside tend to be mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a Bed & Breakfast. Small rooms and bathrooms, yes, but very clean and serviced daily. TV and tea/coffee in each room and powerful Wi-Fi, which is free!

Stayed here mid-week for contract work over 3/4 months and staff were friendly and professional, also very helpful if my requirements changed.

Price wise, very reasonable. Great location for train and tube stations with plenty of places to eat locally.

Stayed at both Fairway and Central and comments apply to both. Would definitely recommend.

Paul Sidebotham.

Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Quad room is tiny! Same with bathroom. Noise from sidewalk even till wee hours of morning.and there are no lifts in the hotel. Big problem if u have big luggage and u are short! But it is so near kings cross station! Less than 5 mins walk and just across the main Euston road. They provided a good hearty breakfast and the staff are all very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Hotel

Address: 15 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable family run B&B hotel. Excellent location in front of Kings Cross, St Pancras international stations. Direct links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports. Rooms en suite or economy include English breakfast, tea/coffee making, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.