We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Highbury Centre

The Highbury Centre
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Highbury Centre
20-26 Aberdeen Park, London N5 2BJ, England (Formerly F M C Christian Guest House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 517 London B&B and Inns
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Our family stayed at the Highbury Centre this past summer and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to accomodate and help us. The price was right and the atmosphere was one that made us want to stay there again. Easy trip into downtown London via bus and the Tube.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

We spent 7 nights here while visiting our son who was taking a semester abroad in London. We liked that it was not directly downtown London. The Tube and bus where very easy to use. There were some pubs for dinner just outside the Highbury/Islington stop. The hot breakfast was nice. A little variety would have made it even better. Our family room was spacious and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great budget accommodation for families, very peaceful. Best value in the area. Decor is basic but clean and comfortable and some of the building has been refurbished. Breakfast was good. My only issue was that the shared bathroom could do with updating and was a bit far away from the room. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Recommend !
It is my second time staying in this valued hotel. Near Arsenal football stadium and underground station.
We enjoyed singing in the living room where there is a piano .
We enjoyed the breakfast which is much enough for us.
We enjoyed sleeping in the Family Room which is comfortable and clean.
If you are a christian worker, you can have a cheaper prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The centre is a simply furnished centre, well located and at a very reasonable price. The room was very clean, unfortunately not en suite due to a late reservation, a bit dated but acceptable and I slept really well.
The breakfast was good, though really busy with the many guests all getting ready for college or their days out in London.
All the staff were fantastic - friendly, smiling and efficient.
It is certainly somewhere I would stay again as it is welcome safe and clean accommodation in an area of often less than salubrious options

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Highbury Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highbury Centre

Address: 20-26 Aberdeen Park, London N5 2BJ, England (Formerly F M C Christian Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 517 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Highbury Centre Hotel London
The Highbury Centre London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Highbury Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Highbury Centre to your Saves list