We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel - fabulous staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #237 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Modern clean hotel - fabulous staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A great hotel - modern light clean room - very comfy bed.
The staff were fabulous - very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast included was an additional surprise - would recommend and stay there again.Close proximity to tube station

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear KatieC587,

I would like to thank you for your lovely review about our hotel.

It is absolutely a pleasure to read that you found all our staff fabulous, as we always make our best effort to please all our guests.

I am also glad to learn that your stay was very comfortable.

I hope to welcome you here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith in the near future.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    310
    85
    18
    13
See reviews for
202
182
43
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not far from hammersmith rail and bus stations. Easy connections to Heathrow. Down a side street of its own. Good sized room with its own sofa bed tv corner. Large shower and innovative door to loo which is door to bathroom. Breakfast is buffet but it has something for everyone. Genuine staff who knew there stuff. I was going to from Westfield and the receptionist knew it was a 72 bus. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby including bryon burger. I bought three piece snack crisps drink and chocolate from 24 hr reception very easy to pay under a fiver. Bar and snooker table too.

Room Tip: Fourth floor might have a view of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Carnalbanagh,

I would like to thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see you were extremely satisfied with our services and location to the shopping centre (Westfield). We are ideally located on the King Street where all our customers have easy access to various restaurants and the popular Hammersmith Apollo.

On behalf all the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith, I will like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ehi Ojeifo
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here at the weekend and had a lovely stay.Rooms were clean. We had a corner room so it was huge :) .there is a weatherspoons under hotel but we didnt hear a sound from it! And it was great to get a cheap cocktail pitcher! And bar snacks. The underground is just over a 5 minute walk away and there are lots of high street branded shops along the walk. Our room faced main road and was a little noisy but this wouldn't put me off staying here. We payed £89 for room through hoteldirect and this included breakfast for 2! Bargain for London!

Room Tip: Corner room are bigger :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I am glad that our location was convenient to you during your stay and that you were satisfied with the rooms, amenities and our complimentary breakfast.

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise, but I am happy to know that this would not affect you to come back and stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

I thank you again for taking the time to review us and hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Decided to try this hotel on a recent trip to London mostly because the price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. I've never stayed in Hammersmith, but after this visit I'd definitely stay in this hotel again! Hammersmith itself has lots of shops, restaurants and bars and is very close to the underground (5 minute walk) which is located on the Hammersmith&City, District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. This makes it so easy to get around and very useful for coach and train connections. There is a bar beside the hotel which initially I was concerned about but there is no need to be. I didn't hear any noise from it during our stay!
The hotel really exceeded my expectations. Staff are excellent. Very attentive and friendly. I don't think I've ever experienced this in a London hotel. Our room was on the top floor and the room had everything we needed and was a good size (double room). The bathroom was also a very good size. There's a choice of pillows and a coffee/tea making facility too. We very quickly ran out of tea-bags but anything can be re-stocked in the reception area. The reception area also has a microwave and snacks which you can buy.
Breakfast was very good. It's described as Continental but it also includes beans, sausages and scrambled eggs. We definitely had everything we needed with the selection on offer (toast, pastries, muffins, fruit, yogurts, cheese, cereals..).
Overall, a very good, reasonably priced hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am taking the chance to thank you for the lovely review about Holiday Inn Express London- Hammersmith.

It is absolutely great to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, from our location to our complimentary breakfast.

I also would like to thank you on behalf of all our staff members for describing us as very attentive and friendly. We always try to do our utmost best to welcome our guests and make them feel at home.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a hen do....it was a nice clean and friendly hotel. Our only issue was the fact that there were not enough mirrors in our rooms for when we got ready to go out! The manager in charge was lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very glad that you found our hotel friendly and clean as all our staff members do their best to meet our guests' expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just come back from a two night break at this hotel, we booked because of the price and in walking distance of Queens Club for the tennis (approx 25 mins). We travelled by car, so the car park on site was handy £15 for 24 hrs was okay, though would have worked out expensive if we had stayed longer. Staff were exceptional from reception to the staff working at breakfast (very helpful nothing too much trouble). Breakfast was also excellent because of the choice of hot - eggs, sausage, beans, and continental. There is a Wetherspoons at the front of this hotel which we were a little worried about because of noise (I am a light sleeper) but this was not a problem and actually worked out well as it was handy after a long day to have a meal and drink without going too far. We nearly didnt booked this hotel because of this, but this should not put people off at all. Our room was on the small side, but adequate, and the double bed small. I think if the large chair which was in the room was taken away and a larger bed put in the room instead that would have been perfect, and we would have given an 'excellent', we were offered another room, but decided to stay put in the end. However, saying all that we would definately stay again for a short break. (Also if taking a car, it was a no hassle drive from M4 to and from hotel).

I have to repeat how absolutely wonderful all staff were, as we have stayed in many hotels and know this is not always the case. So a great thankyou to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear sunshine1925,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the car park very convenient for you.

It is great to hear that the staff impressed you as we always try to do our best to make all our guests feel at ease.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent all round. I normally avoid these budget versions (premier inn, travel lodge etc) as I've never had a good one yet. I do like holiday inn though. Rooms were great as in would expect in any holiday inn, bar was great, staff were all amazingly good, and personally for us priscilla and ehi were fantastic. The breakfast is far more than continental, with fruit, cereal, yoghurt, toast, jams, hot food in sausages, beans & scrambled egg. If you can live without a pool or gym then I recommend staying here as good as any holiday inn or other 4* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. It's great to hear when guests expectations are not only met, but exceeded. I am sure your comments will provide potential guests with a great insight to the standards and service we provide. Our free breakfast is extremely popular and a service we're proud to offer at no extra cost.
We hope to welcome you again and once again, thank you for your review.
Kind regards, Morgan Teal | Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free wireless Internet in public areas and a complimentary Continental breakfast with hot items make us a good-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. It's a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Under-16s stay free in family-sized Guest rooms and you can socialise till late in our contemporary Lobby bar. We also offer free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.