We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for a family.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #254 of 1,075 hotels in London
Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A great hotel for a family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's a very welcoming hotel, the breakfast is very good and there is a variety to choose from ,the room was clean and so was the shower ,the towels were nice and fluffy but the comforters were lumpy and definitely need a change . Other than that it was a great clean and comfortable hotel to stay at and the staff were very helpful . The area is really good you can find your daily needs easily and a lot of shops where you can buy clothes , decorations and a lot more . There are also good restaurants to eat at . Not far away there is a tube station where you can travel safely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. As part of our continuous investment programme for the comfort and benefit of our guests, we are now replacing duvets in all the rooms with better feel and comfort ones.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    299
    84
    16
    12
See reviews for
172
141
38
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Welcoming, efficient check-in. Comfortable, quiet room with crisp bedlinen and lovely fluffy white towels. Generous complimentary breakfast with friendly and efficient staff. Very convenient location for our visit to the The Royal Albert Hall - 15 minutes by taxi. Hotel also has an under cover car park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith. It is lovely to hear nice comments about our staff and I will make sure to share them with my team.

Our location is indeed great with several restaurants and the tube station just about 5 minutes walk that give you easy access to the rest of the city and great land mark such as Royal Albert Hall. Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith always includes breakfast at no extra charge and I’m pleased that you were able to take advantage of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, when you’ll be able to enjoy our warm welcome and hot breakfast menu again.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My sister and I stayed for one night in December 2012 while in London arranging our mothers funeral. As our trip had been unplanned and we arrived in London late at night, we didn't book in advance and walked in. We arrived after midnight and where still charged £136.00 for the night, if we had realized how bad the service would be we would have kept walking to the next hotel. The member of staff who checked us in was efficent but not friendly. After putting our cases in the room we came downstairs for a drink. We waited 15 minutes to be served at the bar. The room itself was clean and comfortable but nothing more than you would expect at a hotel down the road which is half the price and serves a better breakfast. We discovered how bad the breakfast was next morning. The eggs were terrible we decided they had to have been made with powdered egg, the coffee was stale and the orange juice suspicious. The worst thing however were the strange smelling tiny sausages completely inedible. My sister and I stayed a further two nights in London that week making arrangements and another night the following week for the actual funeral, we stayed at a different hotel which I have highly recommended in another review. The hotel which made us very comfortable with great service we recommended to the various relatives who traveled for the funeral many of whom also stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory as a result of the various issues highlighted in your review. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will certainly ensure to improve on the service standards.

I hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sub Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I travelled to London, England in July 2011. We were all super excited about arriving. Once there however, the room was tiny (I suppose all the hotels are that size in London). The service however was great. Not a lot of other children in the hotel at the time we traveled which meant less noise at night. The hotel served a continental breakfast which unfortunately we missed each morning :-( Nevertheless, I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The lobby is somewhat newer and the staff was very friendly. The hallways seem a little rundown to me and unfortunately I was only able to get a room with 2 single beds. My room was very cold and no matter what I would do to the thermostat, the temperature didn't increase. The room was large and clean but lacks storage and the typical hotel room package describing the available facilities you get at other hotels (i.e. laundry, TV channels, gym, room service, etc). I would call this an average hotel. My chance of returning is 50/50.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from King Street as the street noise can be fairly loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the hotel. I am pleased to note that you found the lobby welcoming and staff friendly during your stay with us. As part of our investment program for 2013, guestroom corridors will be given a facelift to make it more welcoming. We do take guest feedaback seriously and have put measures in place to pre-warm the room by leaving the heating unit on to ensure room is warm on arrival.

We look forward to wlecoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sub Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location if you want to visit the Hammersmith Apollo and nice and close to a tube station. Reception staff were friendly and the included buffet breakfast has lots of choice. I wouldn't hesitate to use it again when the weather was warm but we stayed when the temperature was zero degrees outside and the room (as mentioned by another reviewer) was very cold upon arrival. It only had a small wall heater and this took ages to raise the temperature even though we put it on the highest temperature, hopefully the hotel can do something about this on exceptionally cold days and then we will be happy to return whatever the weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I discovered this hotel in December 2012 and have stayed there on four business trips, including five nights in January 2013 and have already booked to return later this month and in March. Clearly I am very pleased with it. First and foremost it is incredibly clean and the staff are anxious to please. There is an excellent unlimited buffet breakfast - Continental or English - which sets you up for the day and is speedily available from very early in the morning. Check out is fast living up to the "Express" description which is not observed in all hotels I have stayed in. On one occasion I hadn't figured out how to access the digital radio part of the TV and the friendly manager went out of his way to show me. I love a pristine bathroom with a ready supply of shampoo/soap via two dispensers and that is provided. The hotel is a short walk from Hammersmith station and there are good pubs nearby, including one next door, and the Swan a few yards from the Tube station, at the top of Kings Road, which provide good food, including in the Swan an absolutely excellent fish and chips. I attend Mass daily and 8 am Mass is celebrated at St Augustine's Fulham Palace Road a short walk away. There is an Internet facility near Reception which gives you 20 mins for £1 and a kiosk where you can buy a nice chocolate snack to go with the free tea/coffee in your room. There is a microwave also in reception where you can heat milk and the "i" Independent newspaper is available free all day and you can watch BBC rolling news in the breakfast room. I have been pleasantly surprised by this hotel and could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#238 Family Hotel in London
#302 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free wireless Internet in public areas and a complimentary Continental breakfast with hot items make us a good-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. It's a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Under-16s stay free in family-sized Guest rooms and you can socialise till late in our contemporary Lobby bar. We also offer free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.