We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #260 of 1,075 hotels in London
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there for 8 days in september with husband and 2 children, the room was great and clean, the staff is very helpful. The location is good about 10 min walk to the tube station with 2 children dragging along :) Breakfast was good although we missed it on weekdays because it ends so early.
We went to Legoland and the bus which goes straight to the entry stops at hammersmith station.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    299
    84
    16
    12
See reviews for
172
141
38
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we went to see celebrity juice being filmed.
It's a very clean hotel and the room was quite spacious, no faults at all.
The breakfast isn't very good so if you want a good cooked breakfast I would visit the pub next door!
When you travel up King Street by car it's one way so make sure you keep your eyes peeled cos you have to go round in a big circle to get back to the main road, the actual hotel lies back from the King Street so look out for a right turning after the wetherspoons pub 'plough and harrow' and its the back of that.
The hotel is a great location for the Apollo and the tube station so would be a great base to sightsee from .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a ok sort of hotel beds very hard nice & clean though very helpful staff, ok for the money. Would stay there again for 1 maybe 2 nights. This is the second time I have stayed here. Location is very good. The breakfast is rubbish ..... What no bacon with a breakfast sausage scramble egg & beans is not a breakfast in my book

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean, staff helpful and value for money paid. You also found the location to be very good and we would certainly welcome the opportunity to serve you once again should your travels bring you back to the area.

I am sorry to hear that the breakfast offering did not meet with your expectations. The items served are as part of the Intercontinental Hotels standard for all Holiday Inn Express hotels and unfortunately does not allow us to add any more items.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my four children at the end of August as a base for sightseeing. Great location and just a few tube stops from central London. All hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Kids loved their breakfast in the morning and although no restaurant the hotel staff had a selection of menus from local takeaways that you could have delivered to the hotel. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am also pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012. Nice place - short walk to Underground station(s). Lots of places to eat nearby. Had nice combination of price and location for sightseeing in London.

Standard HI Express breakfast fare. Free WiFi in the lobby was so slow as to be useless - even for checking Email. Pub right next door had great free WiFi, though and was decent place to get a bite to eat and a beverage.

Rooms were small compared to US standards, but the three of us managed OK. We didn't stay there to hang out in the room....

I had some Stena Line ferry tickets sent to the hotel and they held them for me until we arrived. Management was easy to work with in this regard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here to attend the Hammersmith Apollo. It was great for this purpose. Very welcoming, nice pud next door to get a bite to eat. Rooms very good, plus late bar for after the concert.The high street is only 2 mins from the front door (not noisy at all) Just very convienient for basically everything. There is a car park at this hotel. The charge is £15.00 per day (not too bad for London ) The hotel itself is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the Apollo.
The only slight negative is there is no newspaper service (if you like one ) There is a newsagents 2 to 3 minutes away on the high street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Booked one night as going to concert at Hammersmith Appollo and hotel was situated within walking distance of venue, we were able to park at hotel for £15 for 24 hrs but got discount of 50% and 2 free coffees by entering a luck dip when we booked in. Result! Staff all very friendly and polite, room was adequately furnished and very clean. There is a little bit of train noise which could be heard with window open but with window closed the noise level was reduced a lot. Breakfast eating area was very spacious but the layout of the self service breakfast was a bit cramped but apart from the hot breakfast which only included scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages (no bacon) there was plently of choice including toast, rolls, croissants, cereals, yougurt etc. All in all we were very happy with overall experience and would use again if visiting London as also very close to tube.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#242 Family Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free wireless Internet in public areas and a complimentary Continental breakfast with hot items make us a good-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. It's a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Under-16s stay free in family-sized Guest rooms and you can socialise till late in our contemporary Lobby bar. We also offer free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.