We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous show for infants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Theatre London

Lyric Theatre London
29 Shaftesbury Avenue, London W1D 7ES, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 0207 099 0930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #253 of 853 Attractions in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The enjoyable London show, Thriller Live features some sensational songs, such as "I Want You Back," "I’ll Be There," "Show You The Way To Go," "Can You Feel It," "Rock With You," "She’s Out Of My Life" and "Beat It," "Billie Jean," "Earth Song" and "Thriller."
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
160 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Marvellous show for infants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We took our two and a half year old twin grandchildren to see Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs in the Studio. The show was a delight and extremely well acted by Father Christmas himself (sleigh registration FC1), a one man band and sound effects person, a dog and cat as well as the reindeer. We followed Father Christmas from waking up on Christmas day to his final present delivery at Buckingham Palace.
The theatre worked well, staff were friendly and our pre performance snack was good value for money and in pleasant surroundings.

The pantomime this year is Jack and the Beanstalk which had good reviews. The theatre is near Hammersmith station and easy to reach.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    15
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't go to this awfull show, It has nothing to do with Michael Jackson. It's a sort of talentshow with the bad singers. Micheal Jackson turnes in his grave if he saw this show. We left in the brake.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved Thriller!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

If you love Michael Jackson's music - this is a must see. Great performance by talented singers and dancers.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALSALL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“felt robbed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sold so called restricted view tickets to see Thriller with my wife. Face value of the tickets was £27.50 each but we paid £34 in Letcester Square discount booking office. We expected a view with a little restriction of the stage but not one with the the entire rear of the stage missing.
The cast and anyone concerned with the treatrical buisness should be aware that this Theatre is not doing your trade any favours...The cast of Thriller ( what we could see of them ) worked hard and sounded ok but were let down badly by the theatre. We will never return to the Lyric theatre...We live in Birmingham and usually watch local theatre with a trip to London a couple of times a year...If you want see Thriller don't buy tickets that the theatre should not be selling or wait and see it somewhere else.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Expected more !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Disappointing. It looked like a high school graduation show. Not the "west end" standard. The music and orchestra were great. In one word - disappointing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyric Theatre London also viewed

 

Been to Lyric Theatre London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Theatre London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.