We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London City - Old Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London City - Old Street to your Saves list
Premier Inn London City - Old Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £105
Ranked #85 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything is ok in the hotel. Slept very good at eleventh floor. Always hot water in the shower.
However, the hotel is quite dull and it is a bit difficult to get to Oxford circus with the underground.
Though, I would recommend the hotel if you are on a budget and want to stay in City/Shoreditch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for your recent visit to London.

I am pleased to know that you had a good night sleep in our room located in the eleventh floor, and that the hot water in the shower was always present. Although I am a bit disappointed to know that you had some difficulty travelling to Oxford Circus, but just for your information; Bus 55 from Old Street Roundabout takes you to Oxford Circus in 35 minutes. (I am not sure whether you were aware about this.)

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel to others, and we hope that you continue to use Premier Inn for future stays.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    445
    76
    12
    7
See reviews for
610
298
51
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Easy to reach from London Stansted airport and well located to explore London at any time. Surprisingly quiet despite location in the busy area. Very friendly and professional staff during the complete stay. Tidy rooms cleaned every day. Was perfect choice for a weekend family stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Rafal,
Thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for your recent visit to London.

It is nice to know that it was convenient for you to reach our hotel from London Stanstead airport, and that you found our hotel well located to explore London at any time. I am delighted to know that you found our staff friendly and professional during your stay, and that the room was clean and tidy.

Rafal, thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a positive comment, and I hope that you would use Premier Inn again for your next weekend family holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night on business at the start of June 2013. I was just needing someplace to sleep overnight that was reasonably close to Kings Cross. My expectations weren't that high, but I have to say that Premier Inn more than delivered everything I could have hoped for. The check-in's automated (so no hanging about waiting on indecisive people that can't decide whether they want breakfast!), and the staff were also attentive, friendly and helpful whenever you needed them. Same again at breakfast (which I quickly decided I did want!) - it's self-service, but good quality brand items (Heinz, Kellogg's, etc.). One nice touch is the free 30-mins wi-fi feature that Premier Inn offer. Most other hotels try to stitch you for an exorbitant wi-fi charge when all you need is to download a few emails, so Premier Inn's approach feels like a reasonable compromise.

The location's fine - very close to Old Street station on the Northern Line, and only one stop from Kings Cross for the Circle, Piccadilly, etc. There's enough shops, cafes and restaurants around too, so definitely one to consider if you're staying around this part of town and need something basic but good quality.

I'll be staying at the hotel again later this week, so that probably tells you all you need to know about what I think of it!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces onto a main road, whereas the other side faces a side street. Soundproof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for your business visit to London.

I am pleased to know that our hotel was able to meet your expectations. It is good to know that our automated check-in machine helped in saving some time for you, and that you found our staff attentive, friendly and helpful. I am also happy to know that you found our breakfast and free 30 minutes Wi-Fi Internet as good and useful, and that the location being close to Old Street Station was suited for your purpose.

Thank you once again for giving us your time to send us your feedback about us, and even more thank you for selecting our hotel once again for your stay later this week. See you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for the second time in 2013 with the kids as I was so pleased with first visit. The place is easy to find and on the weekends you can often find free street parking nearby. The old street tube station is across the road.

The premier is of course typical layout of all premier inns but the staff were really friendly to our children and also the bar staff. Had a great weekend deal as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) once again for your trip to London.

I am pleased to know that you were able to conveniently park your car during your stay here. I can understand how much this helps, especially when you are with the kids. I am really glad to know to that your children found our staff friendly, and that overall you had a good experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your positive comments, and we hope that you continue to use premier inn for your future stays.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Last minuet plans for a family trip to London over a bank holiday weekend threw us into a panic. Everywhere was either booked up or too expensive. Plans were in disarray until we stumbled upon The Premier Inn London City - Old Street. What a find!

Staff - efficient, helpful and welcoming.
Secure boot room - we left our bags her when we arrived and on the day we left. Fantastic free service which made our trip so much easier.
Clean, well furnished room with tea and coffee making facilities; the usual standard which makes Premier Inn such great value. The fold away bed provided so that the kids could share the room was comfortable.
Fantastic breakfast...hash browns were sometimes a little slow.
Great bar. We were happily surprised by the competitive price of drinks and ended up eating in the restaurant with London based friends who met us at the hotel.
Excellent restaurant area which is a bonus when traveling with kids who were shattered from exciting days out in London.
Great position 2 mins from Old Street Tube and with easy tube access to Kinds Cross station for those traveling in from the north.

Fantastic value and an excellent base for what was an unforgettable family trip to London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) during the recent bank holiday weekend.

I am really pleased to know that you found our staff helpful, and that you found our rooms clean and well furnished. It was also nice to know that we met your expectations in regards to our restaurant and bar offering, and our location and luggage room was convenient and useful for you.

Overall, I am really delighted to know that you and your family had a fantastic and memorable stay with us.

Thank you so much once again for recommending our hotel to others. It is the positive comments from our guests that inspires our team to deliver a great guest experience, it is greatly appreciated.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

By booking ahead we got very good value. The staff were exceptionally helpful - they even kept a dessert for us to eat late in the evening as we didn't have time to finish the meal. It's within a few minutes of the underground which will get you around London quickly. Maybe the only downside is the shortage of parking - but what else can you expect in the City!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for your recent stay.

I am really glad to know that you were able to find a good deal for your stay here. It is really pleasing to know that you found our staff helpful, and that the nearby Old Street Underground was very convenient for you. Thank you for understanding regarding the shortage of car parking facility, from the hotel. (However, there are a couple of nearby car parks within 5-10 minutes walking distance, which provides parking spaces on a reasonable pay-as-you-go basis.)

Thank you once again for giving us such a positive comments, and we hope that you continue to use Premier Inn for future stays.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on the 24th of May whilst visiting the Chelsea Flower Show. This was the first time that I have stayed in a Premier Inn, and was very much impressed. The staff were very friendly on reception and our room was of a high quality. There wasn't a bad thing to say at all about it.
My son lives in London and I visit about once a month, staying in various hotels depending on price. I have stayed in 5* accommodation, Hilton hotels, Jury's Inn, Independent hotels etc, etc. And I hate to say this but I wasn't expecting very much, this hotel being a Premier Inn.
How wrong I was. The room was large and very clean. The bedding was spotless and the bathroom was also lovely. I was very, very impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay here again (price permitting) on my next visits. Location is good for the tube station, although the nights were light and I was traveling on this occasion with my husband. Under different circumstances I might find the journey from the tube station (underground tunnel) a little daunting and frightening if I am on my own late at night.
Did find the two choices of pillows a little flat and woke up with a headache, but am sure if I'd have rang room service this would have been rectified and so will blame myself for that one. All in all a really nice hotel/stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City - Old Street, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a positive feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

I am delighted to know that you were impressed with your stay at our hotel, and that we met your expectations. It was really nice to know that you had a good experience with our reception staff on arrival and that you found our room adequately sized and clean.

In regards to price, please do check ‘PremierInn.com’ as we do run ‘Premier Saver’ offers periodically which offer some of the best room deals you will find in London. (You will get the best prices the earlier you book.)

I would like to thank you once again for selecting Premier Inn for your stay, and we hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London City - Old Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City - Old Street

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in London
#91 Business Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City - Old Street 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a brand new 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London City - Old Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City - Old Street England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London City - Old Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.