We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff at this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London City - Old Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London City - Old Street to your Saves list
Premier Inn London City - Old Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £105
Ranked #85 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent staff at this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 8th feb for 3 nights and as we have stayed here before knew what to expect. The staff are wonderful and do everything to make your stay pleasant.Rooms are comfortable and the facilities are good. The view from the room on the 11th floor was wonderful. The hotel is 5 minutes from Old street underground so is convenient for getting about London, The breakfasts are very good but we had a bad experience at dinner . We do not usually eat dinner at the hotel but decided to give it a try. We ordered rump steak it was too tough to even cut. Our replacement steaks were just the same and our meals were not charged for. The staff in the restaurant were brilliant but feel a big chain of hotels like Premier should consider changing their suppliers or charge a little more for better quality food. All in all though a very good hotel with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    447
    77
    12
    7
See reviews for
614
303
52
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a relatively new Premier Inn and it is excellent. We were on the 12th floor and the view over the London skyline was on a par with the Manhattan skyline. The Shard was lit up and reminded me of the Empire State in New York. The room was lovely, clean and everything was there that you would need for a short stay. The lifts were quick and we never waited once. Staff were helpful and the bar was really welcoming. We never ate there so can't comment, we had an excellent breakfast sandwich at the little sandwich kiosk just inside the underground at Old Street, I think it was Lennies, really good value and lovely fresh rolls. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the tube, take Exit 1 from Old street underground. I cannot recommend this Premier Inn enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the 12th Floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked in advance and had two nights last November for just £98 amazing value for such a central hotel. Right near old st tube station
Pristine new building with all the usual qualities of cleanliness and service we have come to expect from Premier inns.
Had our keycards within minutes of arriving
Very comfortable stay and quiet
I would highly recommend this hotel for a budget price but with quality room bed and service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheliabinsk, Chelyabinsk, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice for the last year. Great location neat the Tube station and the best view to the City from the window on highest floors. Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly stuff. They answered to all my questions before my visit, and do everything what I asked them to

Room Tip: Chose the room on highest flour with the view on the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

First thing that strikes you when you enter the hotel, apart from that fact it is nearly new is the friendliness of the staff.
Check process was swift and easy.
Room was very nice and spacious - pretty standard Premier Inn layout and facilities. Again being a nearly new hotel everything was very clean and in good order.
Public areas were welcoming and plenty of staff on hand for assistance if needed.
Restaurant was pleasant with friendly staff.
Location was ideal for my business trip and is close to the Old Street tube (Northern Line) and bus stops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, good location. Very pleasant staff and usual rooms. On arrival, it was the first time I used the automated book in and I have to say, simple. Staff always available to help but it just works. I ordered the extra Internet but for some reason Sky Player wouldn't work so I presume it was either blocked or a network issue existed. I stayed and did a full mornings remote work with no problems at all. Satisfied.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Arrival was painless as reception staff very helpful with the automatrd checkin procedure. The room was of the usual PI standard for facilities and cleanliness.
Unusually for a PI, the bar was open 24/7 and also meals were available to take to your room.
The hotel is 2 minutes from Old St tube and also close to trendy Shoreditch.
I found car parking quite easy as you can park in the nearby streets free after 1830 until 0800.
Very good hotel for both business and pleasure trips to London.
Will definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London City - Old Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City - Old Street

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#91 Business Hotel in London
#97 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City - Old Street 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a brand new 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London City - Old Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City - Old Street England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London City - Old Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.