We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Premier Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London City - Old Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London City - Old Street to your Saves list
Premier Inn London City - Old Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £105
Ranked #86 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Premier Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, good location. Very pleasant staff and usual rooms. On arrival, it was the first time I used the automated book in and I have to say, simple. Staff always available to help but it just works. I ordered the extra Internet but for some reason Sky Player wouldn't work so I presume it was either blocked or a network issue existed. I stayed and did a full mornings remote work with no problems at all. Satisfied.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    445
    77
    12
    7
See reviews for
610
299
51
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Arrival was painless as reception staff very helpful with the automatrd checkin procedure. The room was of the usual PI standard for facilities and cleanliness.
Unusually for a PI, the bar was open 24/7 and also meals were available to take to your room.
The hotel is 2 minutes from Old St tube and also close to trendy Shoreditch.
I found car parking quite easy as you can park in the nearby streets free after 1830 until 0800.
Very good hotel for both business and pleasure trips to London.
Will definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for one night as it's next to our office and we had an early Saturday morning meeting going on. It's good value, smart, comfortable, and nice bar area. Very easy check-in. Friendly staff. Good location.

Room Tip: Sleep was slightly disturbed by a low "hum" which seemd to be coming from some sort of mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not an area frequented by many tourists, but a good base close to the tube and within a good walk of Brick Lane. Hotel usual Premier Inn standard, reception a little hectic. We didn't use the restaurant but it did look very busy at breakfast time. Would use again even though the cleaners were very keen to get in and do their job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in January. As Premier Inn's go this is a pretty decent one.

Pros: Staff were all friendly, place and room was clean and tidy and food was a reasonable price and standard.

Cons:
1) Radio was WAY too loud at breakfast! It annoyed me and the other five people in my party intensely. Not everyone wants loud, nasty pop music blaring at them first thing in the morning so for the love of god please turn it down!
2) I also hated not being able to open a window in my room at all. I don't like aircon and was unable to get any fresh air in my room at all.
3) More fruit available for breakfast would have been nice. Not everyone wants a fruit salad.

Overall a pretty good place that I would recommend highly if they just turned down the bloody radio at breakfast!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here one night and arrived to check in at 0100, staff on duty very welcoming even very late at night and when we asked if the water in the rooms could be drunk the receptionist went to the bar and returned with a jug of iced water and two glasses, a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook the Old Street roundabout quite a few late night sirens from all the emergency s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights and was very happy at just over £100 per night. Good, clean room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The only negatives were no in-room safe and a quirky wifi setup.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London City - Old Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City - Old Street

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in London
#91 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City - Old Street 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a brand new 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London City - Old Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City - Old Street England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London City - Old Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.