We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Charing Cross

Byron Charing Cross
24-28 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0HX, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 20 7240 3550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,451 of 18,003 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Description: We make proper hamburgers. Good Scottish beef, ground fresh, cooked medium, served in a squishy bun with fries and a craft beer.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here with my daughter and we enjoyed it. The burgers were very tasty as were the fries. It's a bit overpriced but so is everything in London. We currently live in Austria so we appreciated a good burger done to our "American" taste and standard. Fries were good too. I would give five stars if the service had been a bit quicker and it wasn't priced so high (shouldn't have to pay one GBP extra just for cheese!!)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    276
    69
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really tasty burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I love going to Byron when I'm feeling like a burger. It is always so tasty and consistently good. There cod before side dishes on the menu but, the options available are all tasty. I love the Byron burger because it has a tasty sauce and the bacon is the perfect accompaniment to the sauce. The milkshake are thick and creamy, the vanilla one I lovely. Definitely worth the queue if you need to wait for a table. I've been to 3 different Byrons in London and they are all consistently good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

These were the best burgers we ate on our trip from Australia. They taste amazing and are not like your usual burgers. We ate them almost every day while in the uk. Can you guys pleasr open one up in Sydney, Australia??

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for a burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A brief menu card, that fits burger-place best, 90% consists of burgers and beer selection, accompanied by several garnishings for burgers. not having to waste any time for selection (there's just a couple of dozens of lines in whole menu card), you taste awesome burgers, whether classic or skinny.
Furthermore, everything is served quite fast.
Nothing to add, best burger place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Burger Queen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I am a burger lover I am a serious burger lover ... and to say Byron is by FAR the best burger. I have had many arguments with people that Honest Burger is better but both my partner and I are avid Byron fans and were disappointed with Honest.

The Byron chilli burger is a must, I just wish burgers weren't so bad for you coz I would eat here daily

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Charing Cross also viewed

 

Been to Byron Charing Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Charing Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.