We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Angel Islington to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Angel Islington
18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #142 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Clean, centrally located with very friendly and service oriented staff.
Quiet hotel with good night guarantee (quiet zone from 10pm-7 am).
Excellent place to stay with children. Only minus: only 30 min a day free Wifi....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    237
    42
    5
    0
See reviews for
288
161
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I travel a lot with business and get tired of the extortionate prices charged by the high end hotels for what essentially biols down to a bed, a shower and wifi. Premier Inn may not be the most sexy of brands but they never fail to deliver what they promise they will. As usual with Premier Inn, the hotel is well located, is impeccably clean and has a fantastically comfortable bed. The room feels like a hotel room rather than a prison cell as with some other budget brands! Whilst I appreciate that people may be looking for the fancy toiletries and club points of the likes of Hilton, I can honestly say that I would generally choose Premier Inn as they are of a good a similar quality in everyone I have stayed in. With the larger brands, the service does differ substantially from location to location. If you are looking for a good value hotel in London, look no further than Premier Inn. Also, the Islington propoerty is very well located to get to the City easily and to find a vast array of bars and restaurants after work. All in all a great stay. PS for those that feel the need to have 5 star luxury, do not think that my 5 star rating here suggests it is as good as this. However, it is much better value for money and rarely fails to deliver on its promises. Keep up the quality Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I can't believe how quiet this Premier Inn was. Being set back from the main road helps.

Very comfortable room with the most amazing and quiet-running air con system. And on one of the hottest days of the year that was great.

Just a shame the maid ignored the "do not disturb" sign at 10am on the Sunday morning. The sign is there for a reason.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed one night while visiting our daughter. It is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. It was clean, modern and the room was a good size with air conditioning, comfortable bedding and a clean bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and customer service was excellent and puts some of the more expensive hotel chains to shame. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a premier inn so we were worried - there was no need.

Hotel was spotless
Beds were extremely comfy
Room was really good size
Bathroom spotless

Breakfast was a great deal at £9.50 as kids eat free - this meant 4 breakfast for less than £20

Great deal of dinner , drink and breakfast for £22 - would buy this if it was just a couple going

Drinks at bar great value - no exaggerated London prices

Great location for hotel - few minutes walk to tube

Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Premier Inn is in a great location and is not far from the underground stop "Angel". The building looks good and the inside facilities look modern and clean.

We was greeted by a woman upon arrival to check in. She seemed a little spacey and challenged us 3 times upon our room choice. Me and my partner stayed here and being two men seemed a little strange to her. This made us feel uncomfortable but stuck to our choice of a double room.

The room was clean and tidy and all of the provided facilities worked fine. The shower was awkward to use and has a fine line between scolding hot and warm!

The hotel is located right near a small shopping mall and a cinema which gives a lot of options on what to do. Also it is located right near two supermarkets which was very helpful.

I will continue to use Premier Inn's where possible as they are consistent with quality and service however in this instance service was let down slightly.

Overall a comfortable stay and was cheap for London prices however our stay was booked a month in advance so defiantly consider getting your booking in early.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights with my son while dotting in and out to rock festivals.

The hotel is located less than a 5 minute walk from Angel Station so is easily accessible. There are lots of bars, shops and restaurants near by if you fancy them.

You get everything you expect from the brand - really nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms, comfy beds and a good night sleep. Breakfast was good too.

Being London, you do pay more and I'd say it's probably a little on the expensive side for a PI, otherwise I would've given 5/5.

Would definitely consider again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington

Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Best Value Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Angel Islington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.