We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Angel Islington to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Angel Islington
18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #142 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

In this budget hotel you get a very good value for the money you pay comparing to other hotels in London. Cleanliness and Service are top for a budget hotel. Breakfast for GBP 8.95 is a good deal. Location of the hotel is close to shopping and restaurant area at Islington.Bus and tube connection are in short walking distance. There was no noise from outside or inside. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear WPL110152,

Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear you found the value very good compared to other London hotels at the time. Our all you can eat English breakfast is only £8.95 per adult, and each adult that pays a child under 16 eats for free. We are centrally located and only a 3 minute walk from Angel underground, which can take you all over London.

I hope to welcome you back on your next break to London,

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    236
    42
    5
    0
See reviews for
288
161
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

very good hotel in london very close to angel station and surrounded by good restuarants and pubs, the hotel is clean and very comfortable and the rates are very reasonable for central london would recommend for anyone looking for a cheaper option in london.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear mac8156,

Thank you for your review. We are situated around a 3 minute walk from Angel underground which can be very convenient when travelling throughout London. We are just off the trendy Upper Street which is full of swanky bars and restaurants for guests to enjoy. I am happy you found the rates reasonable compared to other hotels in London at the time.

Hopefully we get to welcome you back on your next break to London!

Regards,

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have always enjoyed staying in Premier Inns. They are good value for money, and the quality is normally consistent. This particular hotel is ideally situated in Islington, and as expected, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fairly large and well appointed. Although I booked a twin room, I was given a room with a double bed and a single bed. It's not quite what I would call a twin, but that's a minor issue. Unfortunately the climate control was not working properly so the room was too hot, and the fan too noisy. Although the windows were double glazed, I was still disturbed by revellers for several hours during the night. I did not like the absence of a shaver socket in the bathroom, and I would have preferred a dedicated shower cubicle rather than a bath. In addition the mattress was far too firm for my liking. There were several local car parks, but they were unnecessarily expensive for overnight parking. Fortunately there were some residential streets where free overnight parking was permitted. Overall a good hotel which would have been better with a working climate control.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for your comments about the location and quality of service provided by our team. All our twin rooms consist of a single sofa bed and a double bed, which is stated on the premier inn website under our hotel details. We have special rates for overnight parking with the Business Design Centre car park, which is underneath the Hilton hotel. From 6PM-8AM it would be 0.80p/hour when staying with Premier Inn, in which to be activated you would need to bring the chip to our reception team so we can apply the discounted rate for you.

Hopefully we welcome you through the front doors relatively soon!

Regards,

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a lovely time in this hotel. The place was spotless, friendly staff and fab breakfast. There was no noise from outside, occasionally heard other guests in the corridor but nothing disturbing. The hotel is very close to the tube station.




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Hdls,

Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear you thought the cleanliness, service, and breakfast helped to make your stay lovely. All windows in our rooms are double glazed to prevent external noise from disturbing our guests sleep and our night team do hourly walkarounds to prevent internal noise from doing the same.

I hope to welcome you back when you next decide to stay with us!

Regards,

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the premier inn angel islington from the 20th-23rd November it was a great stay. The rooms where clean and bright with comfortable bed and a chaise lounge to relax with a glass of vino. Had food in the restaurant one night and it was very tasty with big portions. Only thing I would reccomend would be a more powerful hair dryer in the room

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Annmarieirish89,

Thank you for you review. I am pleased to hear you was happy with our polished and radiant rooms, and even visited our retro restaurant for an evening meal during your stay. Hopefully you come back and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morecambe
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

You'll need Google Maps to find this place, but it is worth the effort. This Premier Inn is one, if not the best, we've ever stayed in.From the friendly staff to the excellent breakfast, I couldn't fault it except on price. I paid £153 for two of us plus our 5 year old granddaughter, which I thought was very expensive , particularly when I was 'lured' onto their website with the promise of a room for £29.Of course, I didn't expect a price like that to include breakfast, but it was a princely sum for a budget hotel. However, having said that it was rather excellent, especially the standard of food at breakfast: the chef kept checking everything was hot, lean and fresh. Give it a go, after you have raised the cash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear alan h,

Thank you for your review. Its humbling to read that you believe we are the best Premier Inn you have stayed in. Our rates change every single day depending on the supply and demand for the hotel, and to find our best rates you would have to look and book via the Premier Inn website. We hope to see you again soon in the restaurant, enjoying our all you can eat english breakfast!

Thank you again!

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, berkshire, UK
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
631 helpful votes 631 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We pre-booked the Premier Inn and had a bargain double room for £89 - The Premier Inn does exactly as it says on the tin - clean, comfortable and convenient. Check in was smooth - we were a little earlier than their check out time but our room was ready. Very clean and a good size with the usual tea making, TV, etc. but on a no frills basis i.e. no fancy soaps and shampoos. But this suits us as we take our own anyway. If you are coming by car keep on the main road and turn left when the signs say Parking @ N1, go past the Hilton on the right, the Premier Inn is on the left and parking is about 50 yards on the right after the Premier Inn, it cost £18 for an overnight stay and the token is timed so no rip offs. Angel is vibrant and lively and the tube and buses run frequently - we came up for a gig at the O2 Islington and would definitely recommend The Premier Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear blueandwhitehoops,

Thank you for your review.

Its pleasing that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient! Our check in time is 2PM and sometimes, due to travelling etc, guests do turn up slightly earlier than the alloted check in time. However, if we have rooms available we are more than happy to check our guests in early.

We have 2 local carparks which our guest can use which is the N1 Car Park which is £18 for 24 hours parking and the Business Design Centre which is £3/hour during the day and £0.80/hour discounted parking if you are staying with us.

Thank you again for recommending us, hopefully we see you again soon for another gig at the 02!

Regards,

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington

Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Angel Islington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.