We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel with lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Angel Islington to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Angel Islington
18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #144 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“very nice hotel with lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we went to this hotel last year when the olympics were on. we walked in and were able to get a room straight away. all the staff were really friendly and helpful.
the room was really big and very clean.
we didnt eat there because we went out to explore but the drinks were good and the bar area was really relaxed.
all in all a very nice stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    218
    39
    4
    0
See reviews for
265
146
25
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Premier Inn is ideally situated In a quiet street just off Upper Street with its array of excellent restaurants and pubs. The facilities in the room were first-rate, everything you would need is provided and spotlessly clean. The bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. Jonathan on reception was helpful and knowledgeable about the local scene. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had not realised you have to pay upfront so this was a bit inconvinient. It is a bit far out of town and the tube service is good however the esculator is incredibly steep.
Rooms were clean and a good size but the windows did not open at all which means the air feels stale, corridors were incredibly stuffy.
I used the ATM and it gave me £80 less than I requested and full amount was taken from my bank account, luckily my bank back home were able to stop the transaction. The manager was polite and helpful when this happened but did not have a clue what to do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time last year and was very impressed. It is just off the main street in Islington and in a quiet location. It is a new hotel so everything is modern and fresh with spacious rooms. Close to Sainsbury's and Waitrose supermarkets, so you can pop out and get something to eat for a snack if you are on a budget. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by too. You will be spoilt for choice.

Transport is excellent from here. You can take the Northern Line or grab any number of buses travelling up and down Upper Street. Only a short distance from Kings Cross it is a great hotel to use as a base to explore London at a very affordable rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel, it was quiet and clean. We arrived very late (3.00 am) due to flight problems and the check-in person was very efficient. The hotel room and bath were cleaned thoroughly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Down to London for work and was booked in here. I tend to stereotype premier inns like alot of us i suspect do so wasn't jumping for joy when i found out it was one from this chain. But I have to say i was impressed. A superb location 3 minutes walk from a major bus stop area and two tube stations and great to see Islington has cleaned up since my last venture up there. it is very London now with cool independant shops and bars, some nice branded stuff and alot cleaner. Indeed I nearly fell over when i walked past an estate agents pricey window! <crosses "Buy a house in London" off the bucket list> The bed was CRAZY comfy, as were the choice of pillows. Great air con unit and furnishings. Had both a very enjoyable Dinner and then breakfast in a clean comfortable room with really good staff in fact sorry i can't remember your name but to the guy who worked the breakfast shift on the morning of the 20th, thanks for your help! All staff i came across were ready with smiles and efficient help. My one tiny gripe was could have done with the option to open the window in the room, i'm sure there is a health and safety issue but fresh air (even the capitals air) is missed when taken away from you! Well done Premier Inn, you regained a customer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Given the rave reviews I was surprised to discover how small and formulaic this hotel actually is. We were impressed by the nice, friendly young staff and the immaculate, clean room, but other than that this is very much colour by numbers. Quite why the nice fifth floor view is almost completely obscured by half-window frosting really is beyond me. I have stayed in much worse hotels than this, but living in Toronto, I've stayed in much better too. If this were a Canadian hotel it would be rated a three, but I realize this is London where hotels and good value don't exactly walk hand in hand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington

Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Angel Islington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.