We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babble-City

Babble-City
45 Old Broad Street, London EC2N, England (Formerly The Wall)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #371 of 16,890 restaurants in London
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I went to Babble City with a friend on a Thursday night after work. I reserved a table as I know it is very popular and can get busy. The cocktails are lush and reasonably priced too in happy hour. Would definitely recommend it for good music and good drinks after work.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    93
    26
    4
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friday night fun times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friends and I went along to Babble on Friday night for some after dinner drinks. First of all, Jo in the events team was kind enough to arrange a table for us at 9pm so we could arrive after dinner and still be comfortable. When we arrived the place was HEAVING! The music was great, we got table service and had a fantastic night. Highly recommend heading down there for an after work drinking sesh!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I visitied Babble City for after work drinks with some friends on a Thursday evening and we all had a great time, fab selection of cocktails and great Happy Hour prices.
Definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabbleCityManagement, General Manager at Babble-City, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi Louise,

Great to hear you had an excellent night at Babble. Please come join us again soon for some festive fun.

Many Thanks
Sarah DeChamps
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for Friday Night Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have been to Babble on two occasions now for post-work drinks and have had a great time. The cocktails are delicious and there are plenty of staff so you never have to wait too long for a drink. It's happy hour until 7.30pm and the DJ plays good music all night. Would definitely recommend it for a good night out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Babble - A Great Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I decided to choose this location to celebrate my birthday with work friends. I must say it was a great experience for everyone. We were greeted well upon arival shown to our booth with no hassle which allowed us to get straight into our party vibe.

The music was great in both the rooms we went to with both rooms playing music that would cater for all those who celebrated with me.

I will definantly come back to Babble again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babble-City also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Babble-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babble-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.