We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Walthamstow Avenue | Chingford, London E4 8ST, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #332 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed one night with two children in one room and we're pleasantly surprised! The staff were pleasant, helpful and hard-working. We ate earlier in the day so just grabbed snacks at Sainsbury's across the car park. The room was clean and comfortable if a little cramped, we all slept well and thoroughly enjoyed a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback with reference to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Chingford.

It is always good to hear when a guest is satisfied with their stay and we certainly pride ourselves in ensuring just that. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel comfortable as well as the staff being very helpful.
I would like to thank you for your custom on behalf of the team at Holiday Inn Express London Chingford and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    87
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
55
43
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Staying in this hotel and was told evening meals would be available
The Choice was dredfull with only frozen food served
Not a hint of anything fresh
Microwaves R US
The food presented was inedible and very expensive

avoid eating in this Hotel

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We have listened and taken on board all your constrictive feedback and your feedback will be utilised to improve our service and product.
I am sorry to hear that the quality of our dinner was not up to your expectation. We are committed to offering the key facilities that our guests need, without unnecessary and expensive frills. We know that many guests do not want to fork out for expensive restaurants so we try to offer a simple menu of popular items so that those who wish to dine in our hotel can do so but we are more than happy to recommend restaurants within the area. However we do review our menu choices on a regular basis to give our guests more variety.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this matter further. I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights .
Clean and as expected at HIE.
BUT! the wifi is absolutely useless in the rooms.
Barely can you just get emails . There is an option to pay for a better service but surely wifi means wifi !!!.
In restaurant asked for a soup and main course to come together ( my wife just wanted some soup)
Waiter said yes , I reiterated , he confirmed . Did he inform the kitchen staff NO !. I don't think he understood as his English was fairly basic.
As I am a Holiday inn priority club member because I can expect the same good quality in every intercontinental I visit . I'm now doubting if I should continue with priority club.
Breakfast was okay ( lovely fresh croissants and bread) as expected apart from the disgusting cheap sausages and I'm sure powdered egg Awful !!
Staff all friendly and the manager was most helpful
My advise eat out unless you want a pizza which was lovely. Every thing seems to be very bad or very good .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; your feedback would definitely help us improve level of service and product offering. I apologise that you felt that our free Wi-Fi was not up to your expectation.
We do appreciate that this is a valuable facility which has a 256KB upload/download speed; because of this we have offered our guests an enhanced Wi-Fi option. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our pizza offering; however I am very concern to hear about the laps in standard during dinner service.
I can assure you that this is not at all our usual standards. I will be speaking to the relevant team member about this. Our free breakfast offering is extremely popular but I apologies that you did not get to experience it at its best. I have taken all your comment about the breakfast very seriously and will look in to our breakfast quality. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this matter further. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

With kind regards and renewed apologies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent a night here with hubby and 2 children in 1 standard room. I was very pleased and would have stayed longer hadn't the price increased by at least 1/3 the following day. It had a homely personal feel that I liked. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and polite. I'll definitely stay there for a leisure weekend soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Firstly the location is really good for most of North East London, a short taxi ride from Walthamstow Central Station. The staff member I spoke too did not speak very good English and was quite tricky to understand. Then the key card was broken and I had to go get an new one. I was put in the disabled room which was fine but the shower was not very good and the window didn't open. The room did have air conditioning which worked well though. Was very quiet in the room despite overlooking a busy road. The staff were generally helpful (aside from the understanding) and were happy to order me a taxi for the morning. Overall - not bad, pretty decent for the money but not great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have taken all your comment on board and will take necessary action in order to make your stay more comfortable next time.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is in a handy location for the main roads but there is not much else nearby. There is a large car park with free car parking, and although close to the roads I was not disturbed by any noise.

Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful during my stay. They seem well organised which helps when wanting a quick check-out.

The rooms are the standard HIX set-up with all basic amenities provided.

Breakfast was also fine - a good continental selection plus a few hot options too.

Would recommend if you need a cheap hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely value for money and our location is also a bonus if you are visiting London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in an executive double. Room and sheets clean, tidy, choice of pillows, plenty of towels and soup, shampoo, etc.
Bed very comfortable, and room was very quiet facing the carpark.
Have stayed before and will do again- this is an excellent base for being able to get around North London.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comment about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are a true reflection of our great service that we consistently provide to all guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular

Address: 5 Walthamstow Avenue | Chingford, London E4 8ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
#264 Business Hotel in London
#265 Family Hotel in London
#358 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Chingford-North Circular hotel for express links to central London. Use the friendly Holiday Inn Express London-Chingford-North Circular as your London base, adjacent to the handy North Circular ring road and a short drive from both London City Airport and Stansted Airport. You can take the 10-minute bus ride to Walthamstow Central station for Underground trains to central London, leaving your car in our complimentary car park. Holiday Inn Express London-Chingford-North Circular is a 5-mile drive from offices in Uplands Business Park, and the hilltop Alexandra Palace is 8 miles away. Host your next conference in in our 20-capacity air-conditioned meeting room. Our guests can enjoy free wireless Internet and complimentary Continental breakfast with selected hot items. Free car parking is also for our guests. The London Underground's Victoria Line races from Walthamstow Central to Oxford Street's flagship stores in 22 minutes. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.