We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a city break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters St. Paul's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters St. Paul's to your Saves list
Club Quarters St. Paul's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 - 28 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #309 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Market Weighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a city break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've stayed in the Club Quarters at St Paul's a couple of times now, and there's not much to complain about. Sure, the rooms are a little small, but that's about it. There is an automated check in/out. The rooms are clean with good air-con (we stayed during a very hot week, but the room was always cool), they provide USB charging points by the bed, and the location is great - not far from the steps of St Paul's and only a 5 minute walk from the tube station. Lots of local bars and restaurants nearby (Ping Pong Dim Sum is highly recommended). We never buy the hotel breakfast (always too expensive) but there is a really good Garfunkel's two doors down which did an amazing breakfast.

Woud definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    459
    166
    36
    26
See reviews for
133
363
85
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked this hotel on the day of our travel to London, checkin was listed as 15:00 on the website, but we had no trouble at 12:30. Checkin was quick and very efficient with the receptionist showing us the automated checkin system. Rooms while slightly small were well equipped and were noise free from the third floor.

We did not try the hotel restaurant as we had an early start the following day. Checkout was again hassle free. Overall, while not the very personal hotel it was well situated and suited our needs adequately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I chose this hotel based on its price and proximity to the city center. The first benefit is the amazing view of St. Paul's Cathedral one step removed from the hotel lobby doors. The view is practically unobstructed and is never a dull moment when you leave the hotel. Upon entering the hotel, the first thing you will notice is that it carries a certain elegance, yet a business attitude. The staff is very polite and professional, and the reception check-in process was very prompt and efficient.

I stayed with one friend at this location and the room size was very comfortable. The bathroom and sleeping quarter was very clean and the bed was absolutely luxurious. We were able to gain very restful sleep that the mornings were difficult to begin, due to having to leave the mattress. We did not dine at the in house restaurant, but I cannot recall seeing one.

The location is not next to the London Eye; however, everything you could possibly look for is in close proximity. I had my standard fare of fish and chips at a genuine London pub within five minutes of the hotel. My necessary Starbucks was a short walk away, and a cab can get you to the touristy parts of town within ten minutes.

I certainly recommend this location to anyone considering a stay at a high service hotel but considerate of a lower rate.

Room Tip: Third floor and above seems to limit all ambient noises from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for two nights before our flight back to the states while on a quick visit with our daughter in graduate school in Canterbury. A little expensive but reasonable considering the cost of other hotels in the summer. Close to the underground and centrally located.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I spent at this hotel two nights when attending a corporate training last June. The room was small, but clean. As for other hotel of the same chain, no refrigerator in the room, and to get some water you had to go to a dispenser in front of the elevator.
Breakfast wasn't included in the price, but was not bad. The location is quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed 1 night - excellent check in , quick and efficient.
Room on 3rd floor at the front of the hotel no noise from the traffic and a great view of St Paul's.
Clean room and spotless bathroom.
Great coffee machine downstairs.
Nearby lots of restaurants and sights.
Will def stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

For a reasonably priced London hotel, this can't be bettered for location, room size, facilities, cleanliness.
Almost next to St Paul's Cathedral, near so many attractions, a great place to stay. Our room was a good size, a quiet side of the hotel, with a comfortable bed. A small but clean shower room, free WIFI, kettle for hot drinks, & very friendly & obliging staff. A bonus - near an M&S small food store, just right for a few extra bites to eat.
We will use it again next time we visit London.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters St. Paul's

Address: 16 - 28 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Family Hotel in London
#208 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul’s Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London’s business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London
Club Quarters St. Paul's London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters St. Paul's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.