We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Cricklewood London.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Cricklewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge London Cricklewood to your Saves list
Travelodge London Cricklewood
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3DU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Travelodge Cricklewood London.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found my stay in Travelodge Hotel great. The price was very reasonable, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location and close to all amenities. Would definitily choose a Travelodge Hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
33
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the misfortune to stay here last and I will never return.
When I arrived Inwas left waiting at the reception for nearly 20 minutes.
When I eventtally got service I was served by the ruddest man I ever met.
He was in no way helpful and clearly took no pride in his work.
The food in the restaurant was not fit for human consumption and again I was left waiting for 30 minutes before I got any service.
The Shower gel in the showers was of the cheapest quality and the temperature gauge was not working..
AVOID this place at all costs!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Cricklewood, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate time you have taken to leave a review. It is important that our staff are providing as great service to our customers so we are truly sorry to hear on this occasion this did not happen. We would love it if you could contact us directly so we can investigate and fix the issues you had. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website and provide us with your booking and contact details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights, room was very clean & airy, Bed was very comfortable especially the pillows.The staff were very helpful in giving information on the public transport , breakfast very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again & would highly recomend it

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel quieter than front Room 206 good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great 2 night stay in a double room. The bed was big and very comfortable. The shower was great and we really liked the shower gel/shampoo! The tv was great and the staff was very friendly! A great value hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends before the FA cup semi final. Really convenient if you are using the M1, just 5 minutes off the motorway. The car park is small but very reasonably priced if you can get a space, drive directly down Cricklewood Broadway from the North to get into the entrance more easily. Not much to do in Cricklewood but the centre of London is 11 minutes away on Thameslink with Cricklewood station about 3 minutes walk away from the hotel. A standard Travelodge, recently built , clean and modern. What marks this out are the superb staff. On both days of our stay they were welcoming, efficient and friendly. From managers to cleaners they made it clear that customer service was really important to them and gave the place a really personal touch.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for a family trip to London. We wanted a hotel room that catered for families (2 adults/2 kids), plus had parking and good travel options for central London. The hotel was just outside of the central belt but on a main artery into the city so plenty of buses available. Although not as easy as a central hotel for transport you can also walk (15 mins) or bus it to the nearest tube at Kilburn (much cheaper when you consider the cost difference for parking). The hotel is clean and comfortable, perfect for business or families, the parking is great value (£7.50 per 24 hours). The cafe/bar is modern and relaxing, the food is good and fresh, breakfast is also well worth the value for families (plus plenty to choose from for all tastes). The staff are excellent and very friendly, they work very hard and really take note of your requests. There's also a Tesco mini-store directly outside the front door so you can buy snacks and drinks there if required. We would recommend this hotel for anyone who's looking for a good cost effective option for staying in London (especially with kids).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCountry
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, I'm familiar with staying in TL's, appreciating the simple standard the aspire to deliver across the country........... this branch fell short in a number of areas ;-(.

TL Approach/ Welcome : Staff seemed 'not bothered'

Cleanliness : I had to ask/ remind for the bed sheets to be changed, twice.

Food : accepting the simple TL fare, the cooked breakfast was v poor (bacon like floor tiles)

Noise : accepting Cricklewood isn't a 'leafy lane', there was some corridor noise which when added to with street noise left me with three sleepless nights :-(

So in summary, 'Cricklewood is Cricklewood', there must be somewhere better to stay, but you'll have to pay more for it.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel OR maybe on the higher floors?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Cricklewood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to explore your concerns in more detail. To do so, please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Cricklewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Cricklewood

Address: Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Cricklewood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Cricklewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Cricklewood Hotel London
Travelodge London Cricklewood England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Cricklewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.