We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off the beaten path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Camel & Artichoke

The Camel & Artichoke
121 Lower Marsh, London, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,523 of 16,877 restaurants in London
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had the fish and chips, portions huge enough to split for two adults
great service, within walking distance of park plaza county hall hotel

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    20
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Camel & Artichoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our group had a Steeler pregame at the Camel and Artichoke. Great food, service and friendly atmosphere. Comfy, clean and lots of room. Cherrio to Carl for the great hospitality and drink selection advice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food tired service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been on sunday night, most of the places around were close. The food was good the atmosphere was pleasent but the service was abit tired perhaps because of the late hour

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great pub near Waterloo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

There's a good choice of beers and this pub offers a fab pint neat Waterloo. For those interested in sport there's some large tv's and you can relax upstairs on the leather sofas, sup your beer and few arch the game.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top sevice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been staying in St Thomas hospital for the past 4 weeks,i found the Camel & Artchoke by change, Andy Wilson Manager made me feel at home from day one,the food is great and hot ,as i am disabled he gave me a card and said if i was comming in give him a ring and he would reserve a table for me. This has never happen before in any pub i have visited before, as i am pasting trade it was outstanding service. To all at the Camel & Archoke a big tnank you made my stay in London a very happy away from home. When i am in London next you will be on my list to visit first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Camel & Artichoke also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Camel & Artichoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Camel & Artichoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.